We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starbucks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks Cardiff Mermaid Quay

Starbucks Cardiff Mermaid Quay
Ranked #26 of 87 Coffee & Tea in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

As usual, Starbucks coffee is always welcome, no matter what country you visit. Had breakfast sandwich and coffee for a quick morning start.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mantasatnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant service! Great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Was served by a lovely lady Sophie and I must say they are fantastic in there. Spent a whole day in there relaxing as it was such a good environment and the weather was awful. A credit to the business!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Welshbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Lovely coffee in a great location. and wifi to boot. Just another starbucks, but in a good place. If you need wifi, nice place to relax with plenty of seats outside too

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Starbucks at its ... WORST!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

One of the worst starbucks I have been. Very poor atmosphere, you really don't want to stay and sit there. Only the location is okay, but the interior is just a joke. Compared to the close by COSTA, it is so inferior that its hard to even explain the worlds between the two. I really wonder if this is starbucks Strategy in the UK. The drinks are standard starbucks, but at least in Germany, everybody loves starbucks also for its nice ambiente.
Did never go there again, even if I generally like Starbucks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I enjoy all Starbucks, this one especially as it is perfectly placed on the waterfront, I like to take mine away with me to wander around, but it's also handy on cold days were you can enjoy your hot cuppa & have a warm up the same time...
My only complaint is that they don't do 'Eggnog' all year round :(

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks Cardiff Mermaid Quay also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Starbucks Cardiff Mermaid Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing