We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem of a place”
Review of Servini's Cafe

Servini's Cafe
Ranked #127 of 1,213 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We serve simple home-cooked food including our famous all-day breakfast. We have great coffee and some lovely home-made goodies to go with it including our Welsh cakes which are the stuff of legends.
Llanelli
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little Gem of a place”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just had a couple of days in Cardiff. Found this place after arrival out our nearby hotel - needed a snack.
Well impressed with meal so returned yesterday a.m. a had a superb breakfast.
Place spotless, staff extremely helpful and pleasant and polite.Will be returning again.
Would recommend - food hot, great portions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieLlanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    30
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When shopping in Cardiff we always come here for a breakfast. The place is spotless the staff are always helpful and friendly and the breakfast is cooked fresh and tastes great. We have the brunch which is advertised with ham but change it to bacon. There is plenty of it and it is always piping hot. Would not go anywhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhlewisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torfaen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I work just around the corner from this little gem of a cafe. The food is beautiful and well prices and I enjoy nothing more than popping in for coffee & a freshly made baguette, taking a seat in the window and watching the world go by.
There's a massive selection of food available, fresh baguettes, sandwiches, toasties, crispy jacket potatoes, homemade meals & a gorgeous breakfast!

Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coming here for over 16 years”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My partner and I have been visiting Servinis for over 16 years. Fantastic family run cafe where service is first class. The chef will cook whatever you want and the fresh salads and baguettes are a treat. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaAmyDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this cafe in the arcade after strolling round looking for somewhere for a breakfast! Walked past all the high street options as far to pricey and probably wouldn't get anything special!! This place hit the mark as soon as we walked in the door, fresh and clean looking with friendly down to earth staff! Breakfast was fab, plenty of it and very well presented!! Value for money without a doubt would definitely head for it again if staying cardiff! Guaranteed satisfaction! Well done!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaywows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Servini's Cafe also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Servini's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing