We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss! best place in cardiff”

Year of the Tiger Health Spa
Ranked #4 of 24 Spas & Wellness in Cardiff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now providing CACI micro-current non-surgical facelifts, microdermabrasion, body sculpting and many, many more. Dramatic results are achieved using the exclusive technologies that has attracted an impressive celebrity following and created huge demand for CACI treatments. Based in Cardiff, Year of the Tiger is a health spa like no other, offering treatments developed in the Far East that help relieve the stress of Western life. We offer a wide range of holistic and beauty treatments. We aim for the highest standard of customer experience with top quality treatments.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss! best place in cardiff”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I recently had an hour long massage at Year of the Tiger Health Spa. Upon my arrival i was greeted by friendly smiling staff and shown to a relaxation room where i could wait before going into the treatment room. The treatment itself was lovely, relaxing and the masseuse asked me for what i wanted and adapted to any kind of pressure and kind of massage i liked. The room itself was very nice and peaceful, warm colours and relaxing music. After the massage i was then taken back to the relaxation room to wait for as long as i wanted and offered a selection of hold or cold drinks. A fantastic experience all round and would definitely visit again. 5 ***** treatment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zak2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissful and relaxing, best treatments in Cardiff ☆★”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I bought a voucher for my boyfriend for Christmas so we both visited the Spa in December. We booked for the Ultimate body massage 1 hour treatment and it lived uo to it's name! We both had our massages in the shared room; it was warm, cosy and the music was very relaxing. We both fell asleep during the massages! Both therapists were great and the massages were excellent. We were then taken to the Cwtch relaxation lounge were we had herbal teas and sat for awhile. Overall we had a great time and I would highly recommend!
5☆ treatments, very good prices and a lovely present to give.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just returned from Tiger Health Spa after a sports massage and feel so much better. What a relief! I've already booked for my next session. Many thanks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Min2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so luxury manicure”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

i felt totally welcomed at the spa. All staff were super friendly. I had a manicure. The whole process was nice. Hand soak, cuticuls cut, exfoliation, mask, massage n colour. However my nailvarnish wasnt cleaned off fully, no shape was given to my nails. I had the therapists hair hanging on my wet nails. The therapist seemed to be newly qualified and a little sloppy whilst painting my nails. I dunno. I have had better manicures for 9€. A real shame as i walked into the spa thinking i was in for a real treat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank elesiamadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Such a great friendly place, lovely staff and great treatments at a great price. Their vision is to get people to have treatments regularly, not as a luxury. They even donate 10% of their profits to a charity. Can't praise the place enough :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gingershane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Year of the Tiger Health Spa also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Year of the Tiger Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing