We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,887)
Filter reviews
2,887 results
Traveller rating
1,258
960
396
162
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
960
396
162
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room the underground car park relaxation room corner room city centre separate shower steam room lovely hotel changing rooms huge bed high floor superior room reception desk hen party leisure facilities following morning lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
2,625 - 2,630 of 2,887 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2009

I booked a spa break for this hotel through a spa website. It was a christmas gift for my mum and what a wonderful choice! I had upgraded to a suite and had called ahead to ask for the best room possible as it was a gift. When we arrived they had given us the presidentail suite, which was amazing. Everything here was great. We each had 2 treatments wich were very good, we also ate in both of the nights and the meals were wonderful as was breakfast. The hotel does not look very attractive from the outside but it is a different story on the inside where it is clean and modern with wonderfull views and great facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Our trip was a surprise birthday for my sister, found the hotel easily from London, nice building from outside even though it did represent an office building. Rooms from the 10th floor upwards have the best views of Cardiff. (i was on the 7th floor). Nice room size with a WICKED corner suite which i had throughly enjoyed.
Fanastic spa treatments available at reasonable prices, however, ensure you book treatments well in advance before you arrive at hotel, they get very busy at weekends. Had a facial out of this world, my siser had a pedicure which she also enjoyed. The guys had massages and were truly relaxed and energized for the rest of the day. Sauna, Jacuzzi (to much chlorine), gym and swimming pool also available and were great.
Restaurant in the evening was disappointing booked table for 8.15pm was not served with meal (starter) until 9pm, not sure how long we waited for main course but kitchen closed before we could order dessert.
On the whole would recommend another trip to couple/friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Delicious breakfast and great service.
Wonderful view from 1403.
Lovely suite.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I agree with most of the other comments about the hotel. Helpful staff, great location, generally very clean and a great view from the 14th floor. Breakfast was very good with a great choice and good service (mostly self service though). The one poor area was the restaurant for dinner. Bar prices are very high and the waiters spoiled what could have been a pleasant meal. The food was quite good and a reasonable choice but our order was not taken down properly and the wrong main course served. The steamed pudding ordered for dessert was served uncooked but on a very hot plate - how do they manage that? We ate out on the other evenings (take a taxi to Mermaid Quay).

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crispin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We were here for two nights and we enjoyed them immensely. Location is excellent, the rooms (we were on the 14th floor) are excellent with fantastic views across the city to Cardiff Bay in one direction and the mountains in the other. The staff were immensely helpful -- nothing was too much trouble. It's a gem. If you're staying Sunday night, you need to know that the restaurant is closed, but there are good meals in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews