We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaspers Tea Rooms

Jaspers Tea Rooms
Ranked #3 of 87 Coffee & Tea in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Jaspers has been nominated as on the 11 BEST places to have Afternoon Tea in Cardiff! If you have enjoyed one of our afternoon teas please vote for us on the Wales Online website and help us achieve this fantastic status. Thank you, The Jaspers Team xx
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Go here all the time always excellent pleasant service and great food top location

Will always be going back I suspect !!

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    41
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bendigedig”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The tea rooms are situated very close to the cathedral in a beautiful area of Cardiff, Llandaff. It was after seeing the cathedral, in fact, that we came by Jaspers. The coffee was good, but the cakes moreso, and we enjoyed greatly. Will return when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anhysbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quant and very friendly tea rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Second visit to these tea rooms, the staff are so efficient, friendly and happy and the food is both excellent in quality and value for money, it can get busy at times due to the popularity but the staff do try their best to be speedy ...certainly a great place to eat lunch and very near to the Cathedral

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you so much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I'm so pleased that you have decided to open on Mondays and Tuesdays again, we really. Missed the lovely lunches and your warm welcomes. We'll be back to you again for our regular visits, keep up the great work. Still the best selection and quality of cakes this side of the Severn Bridge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank champs1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Given a "Tastings for 2" gift at Christmas and out of all the choices we chose Jaspers in Llandaff.
A really lovely experience. Great friendly service with a smile. Beautifully presented cake & sandwich stand and the English tea in a pot lovely. Nice and cosy room.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkyMark383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaspers Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Jaspers Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing