We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So comfortable and relaxing, like being in your...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Master bedroom showing porthole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Master bedroom showing porthole
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom corridor
Master Bedroom TV & Dressing table
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Entrance
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 2
Living room
Sofa (with two reclining seats)
Dining/Living room
Dinner time!
Balcony
View from the balcony to the right
View from balcony (to the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ashger82
1 review
“So comfortable and relaxing, like being in your own home.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment was clean, tidy and decorated to a very high standard with beautiful furniture, and we felt completely comfortable and relaxed. Excellent base for the family visit Cardiff, with lovely balcony overlooking the marina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you found the apartment akin to your own home and were so relaxed. I would love to welcome you and your family back again very soon. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage656...
1 review
“Fantastic! Will definitely stay in apartment again”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very excellent apartment with first class accommodation. Very homely and first class facilities. Well kept, also a number of social facilities such as swimming pool, ice staking, restaurants within a five minutes walking distance. Good public transport service to main shopping centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Faculties
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
So glad to hear you will stay again and that you found the apartment first class! Thanks! Also delighted that you found plenty to do on the doorstep and that you made use of the excellent transport service. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z C
1 review
“Excellent modern clean apartment.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We very much enjoyed our short break to the apartment! We are two couples and this modern apartment was ideal. We weren't far from Mermaid Quay or the city centre. A taxi, using Jans recommended firm, was very reasonable to Mermaid Quay at less than £7. Jan was very helpful with regards to ideas on what to do & where to eat. She was very prompt when replying to emails. I can not fault her or the apartment and would definitely recommend a stay to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
So pleased that you found my recommendations and information helpful and efficient! I do like to share my dining out recommendations as it can be fairly daunting trying to choose somewhere to eat in a new city. Thanks so much for your kind review, I would love to welcome you back anytime. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
920nimesh...
1 review
“Outstanding family friendly apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I came to stay at this apartment for 5 nights and had an excellent time. My two daughters felt right at home and couldn't get enough of the balcony and its views. The whole apartment had everything we needed and was very clean. Our stay in Cardiff was thoroughly enjoyable together and with this comfortable apartment it made it an amazing week.
The owner of the apartment is very quick to respond to any queries and I fully recommend this place to anybody wishing to visit Cardiff. Thank you so much Jan ☺️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
So pleased to hear that your family had such a great stay. I am especially pleased to hear that your daughters enjoyed the balcony and views so much. Please do come back again when you are next visiting Cardiff. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyCalif...
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I couldn’t speak more highly of our stay. Throughout the whole process, Jan’s organization and support was phenomenal. At one point, we sat down and thought about what else we could possibly want that was not present in the apartment. We couldn’t think of a thing! The place was absolutely immaculate, stylish, and very accessible, Kudos to the housekeeper who does indeed “work magic.” Thanks so much, Jan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The impeccable organization!
Liked least: I can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Oooooossshhh, what a super pleasing review. Thanks so much, glad you found that you had everything you needed and appreciated all the information, cleanliness and organisation as well as the style and decor- your feedback is more than appreciated. I would love to welcome you back should you ever be making the long journey again. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gw-cew
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Luxurious Apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Well, what can we say about this apartment that hasn't already been said?
This apartment was everything that it stated it was and the photos represent exactly what it is like.

On entering the apartment you are immediately aware that you are entering a spacious luxurious apartment, from the deep pile of the carpet, the quality of the furniture, the gorgeous décor and the fabulous artwork. The apartment was spotless (not a speck of dust in sight) and it had everything that you would want or look for.

The balcony was fantastic, with the table and chairs and just like the apartment was spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed the view from the balcony and spent many an hour sitting on it watching the boats, ducks, swans and cygnets and lots of other wildfowl.

We were very impressed with the organisation of the information regarding appliances and places to visit etc. each in their own polyfile and found this information very useful - where else would you find a laminated map of Cardiff? :-)

From the initial booking to our damages deposit being refunded Jan was very helpful and provided lots of information. A pleasure to deal with. :-)

When we go to Cardiff again we will definitely be staying here!

Thank you so much Jan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Absolutely delighted that you were so happy with the apartment and found the decor, space and cleanliness so pleasing. Glad you made use of all my information folders - I do try and keep it all up-to-date and realise how invaluable a map can be. Thanks so much for all the feedback, it's very helpful. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paullebbe...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for a couple of nights for our daughters graduation as an alternative to staying in a hotel in Cardiff centre. The booking process was handled very efficiently by the owner and the deposit refunded swiftly on our return. We were all pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of this apartment and the owners obviously knew how to make the guests feel they were staying somewhere quite special. Although it is situated in a fairly large block we experienced no noise at all from any neighbouring apartments, however there was some noise from the nearby road and trainline but nothing to spoil your stay. There is a large superstore within walking distance, so very convenient, and if you carry on past this it will take you to the barrage, which is a lovely walk that takes you across to Cardiff Bay. We caught a taxi into the centre on Graduation day which took about 10 mins in rushhour so very convenient and costing about £10. We all thoroughly enoyed our stay in this apartment and would definately recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you thought the booking process was efficient and that you felt the apartment and it's trapping were special. I would love to welcome you back should you be revisiting the area again. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing