We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There is simply no competition in Cardiff for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Master bedroom showing porthole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Master bedroom showing porthole
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom corridor
Master Bedroom TV & Dressing table
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Entrance
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 2
Living room
Sofa (with two reclining seats)
Dining/Living room
Dinner time!
Balcony
View from the balcony to the right
View from balcony (to the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NikolajDP...
Nyborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is simply no competition in Cardiff for this apartment.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Over the last year I have stayed in this wonderful apartment four times for all tolled over a month, and I can say that each time it grows a little more on me.

It's location in Cardiff Bay is great. It's so close to everything you could need, no matter your chosen form of transport. Restaurants aplenty, good options for shopping. 10 minutes from the city center by car. The only thing better than the location is the apartment itself.

The view is great. The kitchen is fantastic. The furniture is comfortable. So are the beds. Did I mention the kitchen is fantastic? I absolutely love cooking in this place. It has everything you could need. The living room too comes equipped to fulfil all your in-house entertainment needs. The intuitively placed, easy to follow, instructions for the washing machine. The first aid kit in the counter next to the kitchen door.

Each time I visit I find something new to confirm my impression that Jan, the owner, has really taken this apartment to the next level. I've planned vacations around the availability of this apartment, and if you have that option, you absolutely should as well.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Firstly, let me thank you for your repeat custom - it is greatly appreciated. I am so grateful that you appreciate the little extra touches, some of which are derived from personal frustration when staying in places myself and find them lacking. I do try to include many added extras that holiday makers might appreciate (or forget to bring). I too enjoy cooking and am delighted that you find that you have everything you need in the apartment kitchen, of course if you think there is anything else I could add to aid your stay, please let me know and I will do my best to accommodate. Thanks again for a wonderful review - and i hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well equipped apartment in Cardiff Bay”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment provides a great location for exploring Cardiff Bay and is within easy travelling distance [ by bus or car] to the City Centre. The accommodation is very comfortable and extremely well appointed with plenty of electronic gadgets to play with! Situated overlooking a river and marina, the balcony provides a lovely place to sit out and chill [was a bit nippy in January!]
Lovely place to stay and very interesting area for a short break with lots to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you were happy with everything that was provided..including the gadgets! Sorry the weather wasn't so kind! I would love to welcome you back again soon - perhaps when it is a bit warmer when you can make full use of the south facing balcony. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T
1 review
“River View Flat”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The flat was very comfortable and convenient. Access to the motorway very close and easy. There are a number of restaurants nearby. Altogether a satisfactory stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thanks very much for your review. Glad you found the apartment so comfortable and convenient. I was happy to be able to help you out with your extended stay and accomodate your extra guest. Hope you had a safe journey home. Kindest regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First class apartment”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed, with friends, for a long weekend at this apartment and I must say that it lives up to it's description. It really is luxurious.
A great location within a short distance of the vibrant Cardiff Bay area with it's many bars and excellent restaurants, the property is stunning in all regards.
Modern, spacious and wonderfully well equipped, this place has it all.
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this apartment and look forward to visiting again myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you had a great weekend and thanks for your recommendation to others. I hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kindest regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
What a lovely review - thank you so much. Delighted that you were so happy with everything and that you found it relaxing and comfortable. Please come back again soon. Kindest regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment and host”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife, two teenage children and me thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at this apartment. The owner, Jan, was most attentive and we would not hesitate in staying here again on our next visit to Cardiff. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second time here at this very spacious, comfortable apartment. Exceptionally clean. Great views from the large balcony of the river. Furnished to a high standard, Jan the owner has really thought of everything.for you to enjoy your stay. Would definetely recommend this apartment for your visit to Cardiff.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
So glad you enjoyed your second visit and am really pleased you were happy with everything. I hope to welcome you back for a third visit in the not to distant future. Kindest regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing