We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Show Boat at the Millenium Centre”

Wales Millennium Centre
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$51.57*
and up
Cardiff and Wales Day Tour From Bournemouth
Ranked #3 of 159 things to do in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We’re so much more than a theatre. Our visitors enjoy blockbuster West End musicals, opera, ballet and contemporary dance, hip hop and stand up comedy, art exhibitions, workshops, training days, free daily foyer performances, guided tours, bars and restaurants... there is something for everyone.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Show Boat at the Millenium Centre”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The millenium centre provided the perfect venue for this brilliant production. The music was excellent with soloists and chorus giving an outstanding performance. As always the millenium centre provided comfortable seating, excellent sound quality and the large stage allowed the performance space for moving expression.

After many visits I have yet to be disappointed by any aspect of my visit to this venue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,547
    414
    84
    28
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Millenium Center”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Gorgeous Theater building! See a show, or walk around for some Doctor Who filming sites. We loved the little shop, too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisathelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a credit to wales”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

a great building with good sound quality for the shows, and always something going on in the foyer, both for children and adults. only downside is a lack of lifts. there are lifts,but not enough when theres a popular show on

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank scaniaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What an amazing place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Fantastic visitors information centre, very helpful and friendly staff. Loved the architecture. While we didn't see any shows, we enjoyed looking around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdovey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous theatre”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great night out lots going on in the millennium centre just have a potter around. War horse was amazing, what a fantastic hard working cast, we enjoyed every second of it. We were in the upper circle at the back as not many seats left when we booked, but still had a great view. Not sure any seats in this new theatre would/could be bad.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wales Millennium Centre also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Wales Millennium Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing