We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Saigon”

Wales Millennium Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.21*
and up
Cardiff and Wales Day Trip from Bournemouth
Ranked #5 of 192 things to do in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We’re so much more than a theatre. Our visitors enjoy blockbuster West End musicals, opera, ballet and contemporary dance, hip hop and stand up comedy, art exhibitions, workshops, training days, free daily foyer performances, guided tours, bars and restaurants... there is something for everyone.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Still loving WMC the shows never disappoint and Miss Saigon was probably the best show I have ever seen.
We arranged disabled parking from WMC for £5, from 5.30 to close. The information that was sent was a bit confusing, even for me and I live in Cardiff. They say to access from Pierhead St, which was quite easy to find but did not see a sign for parking. Made more difficult as you have to turn around and come back on yourself, so went round again and saw an opening for Welsh National Opera so drove in there and lo and behold it was the right place! Wish they would have included that in the map!
We accessed the Centre through the double doors and was able to take the lift to Level 1 where our seats were. All in all a great experience, without the stress of looking for a space close by as my sister has difficulty walking. It was odd to see that
out of the 17 spaces only half were occupied, maybe its not well known they offer parking.

Thank msna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theCentre, Manager at Wales Millennium Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We’re really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the performance and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Centre soon. Diolch, the team at the Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"millennium centre"
in 215 reviews
"mary poppins"
in 61 reviews
"the lion king"
in 58 reviews
"upper circle"
in 58 reviews
"jersey boys"
in 40 reviews
"chitty chitty bang bang"
in 40 reviews
"donald gordon theatre"
in 27 reviews
"sister act"
in 26 reviews
"welsh national opera"
in 46 reviews
"beautiful venue"
in 30 reviews
"plenty of leg room"
in 25 reviews
"iconic building"
in 28 reviews
"great theatre"
in 25 reviews
"comfortable seating"
in 33 reviews
"great night"
in 39 reviews
"wmc"
in 166 reviews
"performance"
in 301 reviews
Filter

188 - 192 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

It was much larger than I had imagined. Lots of eating places inside and a wonderful facade on the front.

Thank KevinRayment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theCentre, Manager at Wales Millennium Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We’re really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, the team at the Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Visited the Wales millennium center , Cardiff, from the outside what a lovely new theatre, plenty of space outside to meet people with bus stops, taxis ranks and coach bays, entering the all glass frontage we came into a large enterance hall with booking desks and souvenir stands,to the left a nice cafe which we enjoyed before the show,and at the other end of the building was a restaurant and a cafe 1,our seats were in the middle section of the stalls, their were also boxes and two circles ,the rows were sloping towards the stage ,the show was great with a touring company, at the interval we had to go to the lower circle to find the bar which was quite large and very quick service ,at the end of the show we made our way out of the theatre and quickly found our bus, the only criticism is the seats were uncomfortable.

Thank _stevecuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theCentre, Manager at Wales Millennium Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, the team at the Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Saw Tiger Bay the musical what a wonderful show of singing and dancing which told the story of Cardiff Docks in the coal exporting era.
This theatre is well worth a visit if in Cardiff Bay

Thank snapper41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theCentre, Manager at Wales Millennium Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, the team at the Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

First time visited, being disabled I was using a motability scooter, with pre arranged disabled parking.
They are very good with all aspects of catering for disabled people, lifts, toilets and the staff are exceptionally helpful.
I will certainly go to see more shows/musicals here and recommend this place to abled and disabled people.
Musical was excellent too.

Thank Caz904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theCentre, Manager at Wales Millennium Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, the team at the Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wales Millennium Centre also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Wales Millennium Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing