We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Cardiff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
ML Lodge(Cardiff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Cardiff)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,485)
Filter reviews
2,485 results
Traveller rating
1,337
804
209
81
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
804
209
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstainless steellovely hotelspa packagepubs and clubsmini barsteam roomjunior suitehotel barhuge bedcentral locationearly hoursquiet roomsaturday nightafternoon teareception staffstayed here for one nightcar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,588 - 1,593 of 2,485 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The place is amazing, the facilities, location and staff superb. The pick of the hotel though is the restaurant food, no words to describe, other than fabulous. The bar in the evening is also a great place to be.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean accommodation. Central to Shops etc? Would highly recommend the " Afternoon Tea" package which included Spa treatment. Excellent value for money. Good breakfast to.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Builth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked for one night when travelling to Cardiff for an event at the Motorpoint Arena. Car park opposite was easy to find and plenty of spaces despite arriving during Friday rush hour! The room was spacious and very well equipped, great modern clean bathroom with a powerful shower - a must have for us. The restaurant was excellent, we had a lovely meal with good cocktails and service was good.

It was slightly off putting to find Police outside the front as we left for the evening, and we discovered this is a bit of a hot spot for some lively bars and clubs. However we were able to get a taxi very quickly outside to the Motorpoint, which was only about 5/10 minutes in the cab, so we could have walked if the weather was better. When we returned we did have a drink in one of the bars, which was ok.

Yes it's a lively area, we didn't see any problems though and once back in the hotel room we didn't hear any noise, so no disturbances.

Would definitely stay again, make sure you get your car park ticket stamped as you will get a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRedsSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

a smiling face at arrival ,an extremely well kitted out contemporary room with a lovely ambience ..
Cool bar with friendly customers & staff . Food in the evening & breakfast to an excellent standard
I've stayed in the Hilton cardiff plus others " Saint David's cardiff bay but its Park Plaza for me every time ..

Room Tip: Never had a bad one
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed with my family in this hotel in novembre 2013; it is a really confortable hotel, in a very central position, near the castle and near the shopping area. Services are good and personnel is really available. The spa is relaxing, after a day of work!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcello67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews