We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed for a break away together”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
“Just what we needed for a break away together”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We came to Wales to visit family, friends, and look around. From the time of booking, right up to the time of leaving, we were personally cared for, efficiently, but unobtrusively. The facilities were perfect, and all worked well, with nothing we needed that wasn't there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely well located apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice modern apartment, well located for the bay area but good transport links to city centre. If you like walking as we do it is only a 20 minute stroll to city. Having an allocated parking space was extremely useful as was secure access to garage and apartment. Felt very secure. On nice dry days was a pleasure to sit on the large balcony/decking. Really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergie777...
East kilbride
1 review
“Stunning, superb and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here for a week in May. The owners are absolutely delightful. Very welcoming and thought of everything to make our arrival easy. The apartment is very well kept and stylish. Perfect for a break away from it all. The location was brilliant. Loved Cardiff Bay Area as it has all you need and plenty of sights to see. Restaurants all 5 mins away including waggamamas and pizza express both of which I love. Journey to the city centre was a 5 min drive and easily accessible by bus and taxi only about £5/6 which is great cos parking in the centre is overly priced. Have already recommended this apartment to many of my friends and can't wait to go back. Thank you to the owners for sharing this wee gem :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIAN S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT APARTMENT THAT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great week in this good quality comfortable apartment that is excellently located to take advantage of Cardiff Bay's amenities and restaurants as well as the nearby city centre. Dining al fresco on the huge balcony overlooking the bay is a real treat! We would recommend a stay in this perfect apartment that has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent quality apartment facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing