We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Appointed Comfortable Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamsue54
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well Appointed Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week here in July and could not fault the apartment or the owners Charles and Alison. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. the outside decking area was wonderful looking over the water and very pleasant to enjoy a meal or drink al fresco. Charles was very accommodating with our arrival and departure times and very friendly and helpful. Having the actual owner of the apartment greet you on arrival and be there to answer any questions was a plus for us. My son wanted to stay over night on the Tuesday and again this was not a problem with the bed settee and bedding being available.
We were pleasantly surprised with the actual area of Cardiff Bay and the City Itself. We enjoyed a walk across the Barrage to Penarth (we found the operation of the locks allowing the boats in and out of the Bay fascinating) . The river taxis from the bay to the castle are only £4 ,the "bendy bus" runs frequently round the bay to the City centre and there is a regular train service so no excuse for not getting out and about. Food wise - there is plenty of choice for all tastes and budgets at the bay or the Dragon Centre and if you just want to relax on the decking there is always the Co-op store on the corner which has a good supply of food and drink.
A most enjoyable holiday thank you Charles and Alison.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djo425
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners Alison & Charles, nice people who were so helpful. Charles met us on arrival showed us around. The parking is in a secured area very close to the apartment. The location is in easy walking distance of all the amenities of Cardiff Bay. The co-op shop is just around the corner, which is quite handy. The apartment… well presented, clean and well equipped. The outside area was quite amazing over looks the Roath dock opposite the BBC studios. We were lucky during our stay as the tall ship Stavros Niarchos was in port and moored within yards of the apartments super balcony.
The really nice thing for us is we didn’t need the car all week. We could walk to all the places we wanted to see, as they were so close. There is a bendy bus that makes regular runs into the city, or do as we did, jumped on the aqua bus to the castle, a little more expensive but worth it.
Bottom line if you want a nice place to stay in Cardiff bay, this is a good choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyhig...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment was fantastic !
I stayed there for two weeks.
It is in a quiet area of Cardiff bay there are supermarkets, restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk.
I was welcomed to the flat from Charles who was very accommodating with arrival and departure times.
I drove to Cardiff so the secure parking was a bonus and the concierge were helpful when getting taxi's - there is also a bus stop outside the number 6 takes you into town as well.

Charles ,Alison the flat is a credit to you and would defiantly be my first choice if I was visiting Cardiff again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millycoco
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can't beat the location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Comfortable apartment in a fabulous location over looking Cardiff Bay and within 5 minutes walk of the many attractions and restaurants on the bay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection, truly wonderful”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First of all thank you both Charles and Alison, Alison for the continuos emails regarding the booking and Charles for being the perfect host and gentleman.
We were greeted by Charles on arrival who took us to this amazing waterfront apartment, it really is 'what it says on the tin'. He showed us everything we needed to know and also gave us details of what to expect to find both in The Bay and in the city itself.
Our son has just moved to the area so this is our first visit to Cardiff and certainly not the last. The apartment is so spacious with everything luxury you could possibly need. Shower pipping hot and the balcony is just perfect for early morning coffee, late evening drinks or just to chill and relax. The bed and bedding was just so lovely, slept like a log.
Would we return again, yes without hesitation. Our security bond was returned as stated without any problems.
To end this review I'd just like to say thank you once again Charles and Alison and hopefully we will see you again very soon xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and spaciousness of the living room
Liked least: Nothing but if I had to say it would be I found the bath was quite high to step over into to use the shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck outside....
Liked least: The gate key needed a new battery....took a few tries to figure out the working of the dishwasher and washing machine.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing