We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed a night while watching the Lions, the atmosphere was brilliant, food great and the breakfast sets you up for the day. The location is an easy walk to the centre of Cardiff, so I highly recommend this hotel for a stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulman4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    75
    34
    19
    15
See reviews for
38
73
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

There was a bit of a mix up with our rooms. Kate and her team bent over backwards to sort it all out. In fact we were overwhelmed with free drinks, breakfast etc. The rooms themselves are basic but comfy and very clean. Good choice of cooked breakfasts, including a vegetarian option!
The meal in the evening was very good value. £4.95 for a veggie pasta. Not a huge portion, but enough.
There is a free car park . The hotel is only a ten minute walk to the city centre/ Millenium Stadium.
The only fault was that the room was too hot, but I'm sure if we'd asked they would have found us a fan.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesJones67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Rooms above a thriving pub serving excellent real ales and good value food. Spacious bedroom and bathroom and a small car park which is locked overnight. I was watching cricket at the Swalec which is only a few minutes away, so absolutely ideal. Friendly staff and an adequate continental breakfast which can be upgraded for a very small fee.
Only downside is noise from corridor and neighbouring rooms. I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, picked hotel on location to cricket ground 5 mins away tops.
Must say very good value for the money £60 per night with breakfast for 2.
Room very good size large bathroom as well, could start picking little faults but you get want you pay for, so on that basis i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: room 10 good size not on main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugbymanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Have just had our 13th stay at The Beverley Hotel !! Excellent as always. Great place to stay within walking distance of city centre with parking in carpark at rear. Our room was excellent, great pub food with a new menu and very reasonably priced, Service very good as always and a very friendly atmosphere.Always made to feel welcome every year we go.Kate( the manager) always seems to pick very good staff to help her run it. So glad she is still there !!.Our stay was as pleasurable as ever THANKS AGAIN to kate and her team Carol .M (Bournemouth )

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was our second time this year staying at the Beverley hotel.Our room was tastefully decorated with nice accessories. It was a pleasant surprise to see that there was a new menu, which did not disappoint .My husband had the Thai curry,whilst i had the salmon,both of which were of good proportion and very reasonably priced.
The staff yet again were very efficient and friendly, not to mention the landlady (Kate) who catered for all our needs and ,nothing was too much trouble for her.
Thanks again to management and bar staff for making our stay so pleasurable .
See you soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Beverley. Excellent pint and good food! The landlady even sowed my coat when the bar was quite busy - fair play she definitely didn't need to do that! Enjoyed watching the rugby and the football to - excellent atmosphere, friendly and full of character. Extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafydd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#39 of 73 in Cardiff
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#25 of 73 in Cardiff
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tanes Hotel
Tanes Hotel
#32 of 73 in Cardiff
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wynford Hotel
Wynford Hotel
#41 of 73 in Cardiff
158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff
Address: 75-77 Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9PG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Cardiff, our lodge offers budget accommodation close to the heart of the city. So whether you're here for business or pleasure, you'll be near enough to all the action, yet happily away from the hustle and bustle. The Millennium Stadium is just a 15-minute walk away, as is Cardiff Arms Park, and attractions such as Cardiff Castle and Cardiff Bay are also within easy reach. While you're sightseeing, how about stepping into the future - or the past - by visiting the Dr Who Experience? Of course, you won't need a Tardis to get to us because the M4 is on the doorstep, and excellent rail and plane connections are just a taxi-ride away. As for the lodge itself, our classic Victorian building was once a rich man's townhouse. Today it's anything but expensive to stay here. With a comfy bed and a cool pint or plate of hearty pub-food available in the pub downstairs, you'll find it offers a great-value base for exploring the Welsh capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Hotel Cardiff
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing