We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeeper's Lodge, Cardiff
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
75
83
37
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
83
37
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcity centreoff street parkingno liftbute parka small car parkset us up for the daygood sizefamily roomlocation is idealb and bshort walkstayed for two nightssingle roomtea and coffeelarge bathrooman overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my third stay at the Beverley and still no real complaints, staff were friendly and helpful and my room was of a good size with plenty of storage facilities and a decent sized bathroom, breakfast was of the continental type with a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit , yoghurt etc, This hotel is in a god location just 10 to 15 mins walk into the city centre either through Sophia gardens and Bute park or along the main road, there is also a regular reasonably priced bus service just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I don´t need anything else, this hotel is located in a very good area, there are several pubs and restaurants nearby, so you have plenty choice. The room, quite small but clean and modern, the pub was comfortable and again clean and tidy, great food, so at the end I will come back next time I visit Cardiff.

Room Tip: The cheapest rate is going through the Inn keepers website.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NachoBroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As a regular to Cardiff I frequently have a drink and food at the Beverly and it has been great but for some odd reason they are dumbing down the restaurant, menu changed,cheap sachets etc Monday I had a badly cooked fish and chips thought it was a hic up so gave them a second chance last night but no better, so from now on it will just be a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nicely situated in a very pleasant area and easily accessible with a 20 minute walk from the city centre through the very pretty Sophia Gardens.There are buses too that stop very close to the hotel if you don't fancy the walk. A very friendly welcome awaited us and check in was quick and efficient, the reception area is very small and really warm, it was almost claustrophobic. Our room with 3 single beds was at the very top of the hotel up 3 flights of stairs with no lift but was very pleasant and a really good size, clean too. The bathroom was large but the shower was shockingly bad and produced a mere trickle also the toilet could only be flushed once in about half an hour as there was no refill! The room was far too warm even with the windows open and they still have the winter duvets on the beds!! The bed itself was relatively comfortable though with extra pillows if needed. Breakfast was ok with a continental selection of cereals, fruit, bread and yoghurts but cooked is available as an add on but in all honesty it was really disappointing. The only good thing was that it was hot and cooked to order but there was no choice as to what you had and it was eat it or leave it. There is a pub/restaurant downstairs but we didn't eat there although we did have drinks and all the staff were very friendly.The hotel manager was really amenable and helpful. Quite noisy at night as it is situated on a main road so be prepared for lots of traffic noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

stayed at the Beverley with a group of 9 guys for the rugby, the rooms were large, clean and had a big ensuite. they all had single beds in them, 3 beds in each of the rooms we booked. the only down side was the duvets, they were too heavy, they are still using the Winter Tog.

Breakfast is one of the best I have had, £2.19 for a small, £4.50 for a large, it will set you up for the best part of the day. service was good one morning, not so good the second.

we ate on 1 evening, reasonable priced pub food, good service on a very busy Saturday night.

I did have reservations about staying in a pub, but there was no noise or other issues.

the hotel is about 1/2 mile from the town centre, has its own car park.

will stay here again if we return to Cardiff for a match.

well done to all the staff

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews