We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Churchills Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$152
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$117
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
34
75
49
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
75
49
26
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room was disgusting - there was a thick layer of dust on the water pipes in the bathroom, there was soap residue on the back of the bath and the sink, hairs and some sticky substance in the drawer housing the hairdryer, water stain marks on the walls where there had been a leak, no valances on the beds and worst of all, skid marks in the toilet where it hadn't been cleaned properly. When we went down to breakfast, the tables had all been used so we were shown to a table which was hadn't been cleared. The waiter then proceeded to brush the toast crumbs to one side with his hand and then set the table. I would never stay here again, I'd rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingcat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a couple of nights and were generally very comfortable. Our double room was a reasonable size with a large bathroom, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was included in the price (as was the wi-fi) and was very good, with plenty of choice and the internet was fast, with no problems. The staff were pleasant and helpful and allowed us to check in early by giving us an alternative room. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel so very quiet. We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't comment on that, but the communal areas were pleasant and well-maintained although the slightly old-fashioned interiors may not be to everyone's taste. I did note at breakfast that quite a few of the glasses were a bit dirty and there were a couple of holes in the bathroom wall which we reported, but to be honest the positives of this hotel far outweighed these details and we would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms at the back of the hotel are probably going to be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed here time and time again we dont often stay anywhere else the staff are always friendly and the room are always clean. We have noticed some of the room have had a revamp, the food in the bar and the breakfast is always first class. Thankyou churchill's for making our visits to cardiff happy ones see you again soon

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy27186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Dirty glasses - asked for fresh ones and they were not clean either. Waited ages for coffee and had to go up and remind them we were still waiting and then still had quite a wait. Toilets smelled! Not impressed

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank leopardloverWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at Churchills for 3 nights at the beginning of June, in one of the mews cottages at the back of the car park. As a result, we weren't bothered at all by the road noise, which I would imagine could be rather loud in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel.
The position was ideal as far as we were concerned. It took about 35 minutes to walk into the city, going through Llandaff fields, which is a very large parkland area, criss crossed with paths. We were very lucky, the sun shone and the walk through the park just enhanced the day.
The breakfasts were good, although tinned mushrooms are never as good as fresh. You could order anything you wanted from a full English to egg on toast. I had cheese omelette a couple of times, which was very nice. Also, you could help yourself to cereal, fruit and pastries.
We ate in the bar one evening and were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the food. I had the stilton & mushroom risotto, which was delicious.
If you are fussy about the condition of the fittings, this might not be the hotel for you. The carpet in the dining room was very shabby and threadbare, but it didn't detract at all from my enjoyment of breakfast! The one real problem was the bed - it was not at all comfortable and creaked and groaned every time we moved, so neither of us slept well while we were there.
If you want to visit Cardiff city and are fit and enjoy walking, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilliJoggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews