We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #42 of 1,215 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat as staying in Cardiff for the weekend and happened upon this restaurant. All I can say is wow what a great place. The service was excellent and the food was superb. We will definitely go there again. I thought the food was excellent and not very expensive at all .The decor was very inviting . The only tiny criticism was that we kept being served by different people which seemed a bit strange. We look forward to another visit when we come to Cardiff again. A tip would be to try the starters for two which would probably have fed four but was well worth the money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daiane d, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for writing such a Wonderful review, I will share your comments with all my staff and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Daiane de Souza Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    238
    66
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Le Bistrot Pierre Cardiff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The latest Le Bistrot Pierre restaurant is up and running at Cardiff. We like to visit each new Le Bistrot Pierre establishment for its opening and despite the distance, made no exception with Cardiff. As we expected, the experience did not disappoint. The exterior of Le Bistrot is very inviting and the interior delightfully furnished, with the added embellishment, on this occasion, of beautiful Christmas decorations. The meals were excellent (Ajay and his Cardiff kitchen giving the meals the usual Le Bistrot Pierre touch.) Fine wine and excellent service completed a wonderful evenings dining experience. The whole trip was definitely worthwhile and only the distance would limit the number of follow-up visits.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regular-Luncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daiane d, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for a great review, we are all delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant as well as the other Bistros. Hopefully we will see you again in Cardiff or at one of our other restaurants soon. Kind regards, Daiane de Souza Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Last minute Christmas shopping in Cardiff last night and we were looking for somewhere different to eat, how lucky were we to find this treasure!
It's only been open a week and it's a place to definitely try!
Staff were very friendly, the place was nicely decorated and the food was absolutely fabulous, could not fault it. We will definitely be going back again, prob when we hit the shops again for the sales!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank contikichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daiane d, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review, we are thrilled with your comments and I will be sharing them with all our staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Daiane de Souza Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Only been open a week, really warm welcome, staff were friendly, for the main course had beef roast which was really great, veg was perfect. Decor is tasteful, but what makes it are the toilets, no expense spared. Good job, can't wait for next time .

Helpful?
Thank Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daiane d, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share them with the rest of the team. we look forward to seeing you soon, Kind regards, Daiane de Souza Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing