We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Overall very good hotel. Couple of minor problems. The internet keyboard appeaed to need new batteries we asked twice for these but they never appeared. We also asked for a do not disturb sign, again this did not appear.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jules186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P.Lago, Group Operations Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Future Inn Cardiff.
I have spoken to the Front of House Manager about the items that you asked for but were not forthcoming and I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,638 - 3,644 of 3,955 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Love this hotel stay here every time we visit Cardiff!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

A very decent family hotel in a good location. Clean, large rooms. Good breakfast, freindly staff and very reasonably priced. Will definately stay here again if in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnaim786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed over the bank holiday in August for a relaxing weekend with a friend. We arrived around 10am, too early for check in but the staff looked after our bags and gave us directions to places we wanted to visit. Came back after a trip out a little early, but staff got us in no problem. I did find it a little odd that I couldn't pay by cash as that was all I had on me, but we sorted it in the end, and the staff were very patient and friendly about it all.
When we got into the room, we were surprised how spacious it was! 2 large beds in a twin room was fantastic! And the bathroom we loved aswell. Only problem was one duvet was missing but other than that excellent room!
It was in a great location and taxi's were not much either. Staff ordered taxi's for us for the weekend and seemed to really love what they were doing which was nice. We didn't eat in the resturant though it smelt really good. Bar was a little pricey but we didn't really expect it to be cheap as chips in there so it was no problem for us.
We were really surprised to not hear any noise at all during out stay, even with the doors beging quite heavy. Even the road noise was blocked out.
We were very very pleased with it all and will definitely be visiting again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownloadFestBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P.Lago, Group Operations Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Future Inns Cardiff.
Our policy is not to accept cash payment and that is clearly stated in our terms and conditions but I am pleased that the reception staff were able to resolve the matter for you.
Thank you for your kind comments and Ilook forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have just returned home after a week at the Future Inn and as always everything was perfect including the excellent Harbour Festival in the Bay, the Staff are always Kind and Helpful and nothing is to much trouble which makes you want to return again and again.
We will be returning in December for a weekend of FUN as Cardiff is amazing at Christmas time, Great shows at the Millenium Centre this year it is Oliver with Niel Morrissey as Fagan, St Davids Hall have some wonderful concerts and at The New Theatre Cardiff Christopher Biggins in Robinson Crusoe and the Caribbean Pirates.
So if you want to enjoy some quaility time book a Room at this Hotel and take in a show this Christmas and you will not be dissapointed, and not forgetting last minute Christmas shopping at St Davids 1 and 2 and all the other amazing Arcades and shops there is to discover. Then come back and relax with a lovely meal in Thomas Resaurant which is part of the Hotel and then after shopping and food comes a great show and after the show the bar will be open for that nightcap before going to sleep in a lovely comfy bed.. I have been staying at the Hotel for nearly 5 yrs and may stay 3 to 4 times a year and i wouldn't stay anywere else. Try it you will Return i promise.
It can get quite busy at weekends with group bookings and you may have to queue for Breakfast if not down before 9.30am, but if you just remember that the rest of your day is going to be filled with exciting things then it wont bother you.
Also there are night staff that keep an eye on all floors to make sure you have a good nights sleep, which myself and my Son always do have a good nights sleep. So Thank you to everyone at Future Inn for everything you do.Happy Customers Julie and Chris

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martha_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P.Lago, Group Operations Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Future Inn Cardiff.
I am pleased that you and your son had an enjoyable stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Decided to stay again due to good location for Millienuim Centre. Last time had amasing time at breakfast more like a cattle market.
This time very relaxed not the greatest breakfast ever had in hotel but adequate, and friendly staff. Also had meal in evening as went DBB had choice of Table de Hote or £15 towards meal off al carte. The Table de Hote meal was very unappealing so went for Al Carte . Meal was lovely Chicken Wing starters best ive tasted in long time. Staff were very attentive and made enjoyable evening. Room very comfortable as expected.
Only gripe was reception seems that it must be a policy with hotel if you arrive before 2pm to check in you will be told rooms not ready till 2pm. I can understand if you arrive really early and if busy. But 1.30 because going to matinee at theatre 2 30 and told if you come back at 1 45 you maybe able have room takes shine off your welcome. At least could leave car in car park. So eventually booked in at 5 30 after show. Will return to hotel in future and hopefully the reception will be as welcoming as the bar and restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P.Lago, Group Operations Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Future Inn Cardiff. Our check in policy is 2pm-this is mainly due to the fact that guests do not have to check out until 12 noon-we therefore only have a 2 hour window to turn our rooms around-but unless the hotel is full we will allow check in as soon as we have rooms available.
I am pleased you enjoyed your meal at Thomas.
I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was our second visit to the hotel and once again we cant really complain about anything considering we only paid £59 room only during the bank holiday weekend - perfect.

Room clean and quite large with everything you need. Staff friendly and car parking is free.

Breakfast was an extra £9 each but was good quality with pleanty of choice.

Will definately stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £54 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing