We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Walking distanct to Dr. Who experience which was one of the children's primary reasons for wanting to visit Cardiff. Free parking, reasonable prices, good breakfast. Over all pleasant stay. Staff was all friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aero3926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,084 - 3,090 of 3,839 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed one night for a visit to the Welsh National Opera.No stars for the look of the building and the naff sign but once you are in it really improves. The staff were efficent and pleasant.Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable but not as good as a Premier Inn one-the art was much better though! The bathroom was well planned but small.Bottled water .coffee and tea plus biscuits were provided free-very generous as we had payed 5 euros for a bottle of water in an upmarket hotel in Amsterdam the week before.We ate in the restaurant as we had no time to explore Mermaid Quay.The fish and chips were very acceptable. The Welsh are always very secretive about their Principality.London has the Shard but Cardiff has The Millenium Centre.Bad luck London.Cardiff also has a very good Art Gallery.I could go on and on.The countryside also beats the Lake District-so visit. Finally would we stay again yes and we would look for other s in the same chain

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank maccroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for three days, clean comfortable and reasonably priced. Food at the onsight restaurant is also great.

Would highly recommend this place. I also liked the fact that they had an on sight laundry room for guests which helps now that you cannot pack too much for overseas flights......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A great functional accommodation provider that served are needs well. We had a meeting of partners from across Europe and need accommodation close to our meeting venue with parking. The hotel had plenty of parking available and was surrounded by additional amenities which our guest were able to use.

A warm and professional greeting was ensuing on my arrival which was pretty busy with other members of the business community checking in. A small detail was I wasn't informed where to go for breakfast in the morning, but this was a minor detail.

The room was spacious, well presented, equipped and clean. In terms of presentation, there was an extension cable behind and below the TV which looked as if it had come loose, this did not cause any problems, but just looked unsightly and something a head housekeeper would I'm sure tell their staff to look out for. Clean bathroom and toilet and the first time I've come across a door that functions a both a bathroom and toilet door, slightly confused me at first.

Didn't use any other facilities until I required breakfast in the morning. A good standard self serve affair, reasonable section of serials, however I would have liked to of seen some plain yoghurt, prunes, grapefruit etc.. Cooked breakfast was ok, nicely presented and stocked, the sausages of a good standard too. Toast is always an issue in big hotels that don't have waiter service for breakfast..generally it's soft and not hot and crispy a product of holding it under hot lamps.

Listen this was good value accommodation of a good standard and suited my needs perfectly. Would I use future Inns again? Definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guigal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Not a moaner but disappointing. Was expecting a much higher standard for the price charged. Having stayed in a Premier Inn ( with the kids) I thought we would get a much better standard for the price. Booked a double room and got two doubles so clearly a family room hotel only.
The groat on the bathroom floor needs sorting. Room 228.
Breakfast was not fresh, despite having ours at 8.00am on a Sunday morning. Not cooked to order.
On the whole very poor value for money. I was not expecting a budget hotel for the price charged.

Room Tip: I think they only have one sort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Lovely hotel, within walking distance of the Millennium Stadium. Very comfortable and definitely worth staying in. Decent breakfast, which for us is important when away. We got back quite late and didn't have an evening meal so we ordered room service. It was prompt and very good and well priced

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked on line and paid for a family room for up to 4 people 2 adults 2 children arrived and was charged extra plus we had to ask for an extra bed to be made up in the room. Parking was a worry they said at reception park near the Pizza Place. Rooms were okay breakfast was good lots to choose from. Tip ask for a room at the back of the hotel some noise from the traffic on the main road in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#14 of 74 in Cardiff
2,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £60 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing