We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The location of this hotel is great, walk to the Bay in a few minuets or taxi to the city centre for about a fiver. The rooms are of very good quality for the price but were very hot at night. Food was ok, but nothing special for a hotel restaurant. That said the breakfast was very good, buffet style so you can fill your boots!
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,016 - 3,022 of 3,774 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Clean tidy hotel , well appointed rooms at very reasonable price. Staff pleasant. Useful if you are attending the theatre. Good transport links and parking.
We had a power cut but the staff coped well. Buffet breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for a night. It was a weekend getaway from London to visit Wales. Location wise, it is about 20 minutes walk from the train station and we need to take a cab to go into Cardiff Central. It is located closer to Mermaid Quay and that is about 7 minutes walking distance.

Room is lovely and the bed is really good! Mattress softness is to my liking and the sheets they used are good quality sheets. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you need a cab, you can always request one from the front office and the cab gets to you fairly quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolyene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Walking distanct to Dr. Who experience which was one of the children's primary reasons for wanting to visit Cardiff. Free parking, reasonable prices, good breakfast. Over all pleasant stay. Staff was all friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aero3926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed one night for a visit to the Welsh National Opera.No stars for the look of the building and the naff sign but once you are in it really improves. The staff were efficent and pleasant.Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable but not as good as a Premier Inn one-the art was much better though! The bathroom was well planned but small.Bottled water .coffee and tea plus biscuits were provided free-very generous as we had payed 5 euros for a bottle of water in an upmarket hotel in Amsterdam the week before.We ate in the restaurant as we had no time to explore Mermaid Quay.The fish and chips were very acceptable. The Welsh are always very secretive about their Principality.London has the Shard but Cardiff has The Millenium Centre.Bad luck London.Cardiff also has a very good Art Gallery.I could go on and on.The countryside also beats the Lake District-so visit. Finally would we stay again yes and we would look for other s in the same chain

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank maccroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for three days, clean comfortable and reasonably priced. Food at the onsight restaurant is also great.

Would highly recommend this place. I also liked the fact that they had an on sight laundry room for guests which helps now that you cannot pack too much for overseas flights......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A great functional accommodation provider that served are needs well. We had a meeting of partners from across Europe and need accommodation close to our meeting venue with parking. The hotel had plenty of parking available and was surrounded by additional amenities which our guest were able to use.

A warm and professional greeting was ensuing on my arrival which was pretty busy with other members of the business community checking in. A small detail was I wasn't informed where to go for breakfast in the morning, but this was a minor detail.

The room was spacious, well presented, equipped and clean. In terms of presentation, there was an extension cable behind and below the TV which looked as if it had come loose, this did not cause any problems, but just looked unsightly and something a head housekeeper would I'm sure tell their staff to look out for. Clean bathroom and toilet and the first time I've come across a door that functions a both a bathroom and toilet door, slightly confused me at first.

Didn't use any other facilities until I required breakfast in the morning. A good standard self serve affair, reasonable section of serials, however I would have liked to of seen some plain yoghurt, prunes, grapefruit etc.. Cooked breakfast was ok, nicely presented and stocked, the sausages of a good standard too. Toast is always an issue in big hotels that don't have waiter service for breakfast..generally it's soft and not hot and crispy a product of holding it under hot lamps.

Listen this was good value accommodation of a good standard and suited my needs perfectly. Would I use future Inns again? Definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guigal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,178 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £61 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing