We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant say much negative about this place....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cant say much negative about this place....”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

2 Night stay for the rugby league. Rooms very good size, clean and comfortable beds.
Breakfast good quality, in clean light and airy restaurant area.
Location ok, taxi ride to Cardiff is between 5 and 9 pounds depending what taxi u get! Nice walk to Cardiff Bay.
Would definitely stay here again if the right value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    1,440
    430
    141
    77
See reviews for
1,012
1,285
102
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night late October. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room is generous size and we'll appointed. Aircon seemed ineffective and room was quite warm, coupled with traffic noise outside made for fairly poor nights sleep. Great location and plenty of places to eat / drink nearby.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kipster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very pleasant desk staff. Check in anytime as there is a 24 hour desk. Lovely, clean, well sized double rooms. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Beds very clean and the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. Nice, warm rooms. Breakfast a bit pricey though. Overall, excellent and will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbys
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were there a few weeks ago.
We found it good value but rooms, if large a little under furnished for a four star hotel. Staff were helpful but I agree with others might not have full command of English. Breakfast ok at this level and restaurant perhaps better than seems from menu. Because of the way in which Cardiff Bay has developed it is difficult to get to by car or public transport and about ten minutes walk from the main area. I could not recommend for , say, any one who has a disability. But is good value.

Room Tip: It does not matter. Lifts are frequent internally. If it is a bit out of the way it may be quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Staff at reception were friendly. Room was large and clean. Would stay here again. The only let down was the breakfast , we both left it. Wouldn't pay for it next time. Location in thr bay was great. Lots of entertainment and places to eat.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wales20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The location of this hotel is great, walk to the Bay in a few minuets or taxi to the city centre for about a fiver. The rooms are of very good quality for the price but were very hot at night. Food was ok, but nothing special for a hotel restaurant. That said the breakfast was very good, buffet style so you can fill your boots!
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Clean tidy hotel , well appointed rooms at very reasonable price. Staff pleasant. Useful if you are attending the theatre. Good transport links and parking.
We had a power cut but the staff coped well. Buffet breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,047 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 73 in Cardiff
3,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing