We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“City stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

A Smart, clean and well staffed hotel. But we did find the price of our room was more expensive than others in the area. Well situated for the lively Cardiff Bay scene. We would recommend the hotel as there will be better deals price wise if you book in advance and they have a rewards points scheme if you book direct with them. The Thomas restaurant is nicely presented and good quality food, reasonably priced.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    1,395
    420
    140
    73
See reviews for
985
1,244
101
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Future Inn hotel is located at a short walk to Cardiff Bay and about a 15 minutes walk to the centre of Cardiff . During the weekends there is a bus stop close by where you can take the bus into the city all day long for a small fee . Spatious rooms , an excellent breakfast , and a lot of eating out possibilities in the neighbourhood . Free parking at the hotel , free wifi , helpfull staff . I will visit this hotel again next time I will come to Cardiff !

Room Tip: Every room is good enough , don't bother to argue , just accept what the staff will give you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great location near Cardiff Bay can even walk and short distance into City Centre. Huge room with excellent facilities which would be ideal for families with plenty of parking. Mine was Rugby trip and all were well catered for with a good hearty breakfast in morning.

Room Tip: 5th floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urmston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel in June 2013, lovely comfy bed very quiet and opposite a fantastic steak house, we did eat at the hotel too and it was really nice. Mind you got a bit of a shock a breakfast with the Womens' Institute also staying there it was so noisy ha ha! The staff were very accommodating though and made sure we didn't wait or be disturbed as best as possible. All in all a great place and we will be staying there again in 2014 for the Speedway GP.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales U K
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed again on Sunday night
Good value
Huge room
large bed
Free parking
Short walk the Dragon Centre ,Millennium Centre and the bay
Regular bus to the city centre nearby or reasonably priced taxis
Not five star luxury but good value comfortable accomodation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyfreithwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We only stayed for one night on this particular visit, but would use this hotel again for future trips to Cardiff. Housekeeping staff were very friendly & Receptionist Magda was extremely helpful, organising for us to have our room early, which was very useful, having travelled down from the Midlands by train. I had booked a twin room and was very pleasantly surprised to be given a spacious 2 double bedded room, with very comfortable beds. The room did have a very small wardrobe for hanging clothes, so if you were spending longer than a couple of nights, you may have a problem fitting everything in. There was a generously sized chest of drawers though. Free Wi-Fi.
Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice and was topped up regularly by staff to ensure everyone had the same choice, regardless of the time you went.
The hotel was only 10 mins walk from the Red Dragon Centre, Millenium Theatre & Mermaid Quay so perfectly situated for us. Taxis to and from Cardiff Centre vary from £5 ish to £6.50 dependent on which taxi firm you use, but a little tip is to use the free phone in M&S to order one and they will pick you up outside. Buses do run regularly also.
We had lunch at Demiros on the Quay, which we can recommend highly for both service and food quality.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and had no problems with access, as the hotel has good lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopcatRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My other half and I spent one Friday night at future inn.

It looked very similar in look, facilities and price to premier inn branches - does the job and not too pricey.

Were we quite late arriving due to traffic so were glad for the 24hr check in.

We were checked in and given our room key but not told what time breakfast or check out time was. We weren't even told what room our floor was on - very disappointing.

However once we got to the room we were very happy. Room was huge with easy to use temp controls. There were also silly things like two wine glasses and and ice bucket, an on site laundry nice toiletries in the bath room. We even had the option of room service!

Breakfast was a little
Pricey at £9.50 each but there was a good selection of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt as well as the tradition fry up and you could go back as many times as you wanted.

At £90 for two people per night. I would definitely go back.

Oh and well
Within walking distance of doctor who, the millenium centre and lots of restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing