We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but a few let downs” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but a few let downs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel on 19th April for the one night. I stayed on floor 2. The check in was quick and easy however problems started when I got into my room. There were no towels at all, I rang reception at 14:20 to request some towels and still didn't have any by 16:00, so I found my self chasing them again when I'm meant to be relaxing. The toilet had a funny smell like stale urine. Other than that the room was a very nice size with two big beds and it's in a brilliant location right by the red dragon centre. I had a shower and picked up the shower mat to find it black! Clearly the floor hadn't seen a mop in a while. I would have happily filed out the room review sheet that was left on the desk in the room but of course there was no pen in the room. When I checked out I wasn't asked did I enjoy my stay just hand over the key and your on your way.
As a consumer I'm disappointed, from other reviews it seems that I wasn't treated fairly during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,367
    1,373
    411
    137
    73
See reviews for
953
1,213
100
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Clean, Double room with Twin beds, bath/shower
Friendly staff, full English Breakfast included
good car parking
Easy to find and just a short walk from the Welsh Parliament, Red Dragon centre (including cinema)
Longer walk to Techniquest - Science Discovery Centre has 160 interactive exhibits. With planetarium, science theatre - great for kids.
stayed here 3 times - always good

Room Tip: Sometimes available on last minute sites at good discounted rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday night with my boyfriend .. Check in was really quick we asked for a room high up as I read they were quieter, that is what we had on the 4th floor! Walked into the room and was realise surprised how big they are! Loads of room, big tv, lovely comfy bed and sofa bed which we didn't use. Bathroom was fine even with the funny lay out! Boiling hot water which was great. We had a brilliant stay the room was lovely and clean and had everything you need including ironing facilities. It literally is less than 5 min walk into the bay, miller and carter is right opposite to. Right next to the red dragon centre.. Id defiantly stay here again especially for the price I wouldn't bother paying £60 more to stay at the st davids! We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was a bit dear and there's loads of places in the bay to go. Brilliant stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrl940852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittery, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have not stayed there yet - my reservation is a month away so I have nothing to say about the hotel at all, but I am having a difficult time modifying a booking I made online thru their website. I wanted to add an additional night onto our stay, so I called the hotel and was told since I made the reservation online they could not help me. Really? I was told to modify the booking online. When I went to do this, I got an error pop up that said there was a restriction on my reservation and I could not modify it, and to please call the hotel. You see my problem. I emailed them looking for direction on how to handle this and it's been over one business day and I have not heard back from them. I kind of expected a more expedient resolution. I will review them again after my stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jamiefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I often stay at this hotel due to its convenient location both for central Cardiff and to the Bay. Rooms are large and on each occasion (even as a couple) have had 2 queen sized beds. Don't know whether all rooms are the same.
Rooms are quiet and well equipped with television, tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, iron and ironing board etc.
Breakfast is buffet style and includes traditional English, cereals, pastries, fruit, toast, croissants etc.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leisurelover777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findhorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel. I stayed here while attending a conference at the Wales Millennium Centre it was within easy walking distance and an ideal location.
The staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanMacgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I spent the night here following a concert at the millennium centre in Cardiff.

Great value for money and lovely rooms. We also are in the restaurant and the steaks were superb. Breakfast as included in our rate and was great.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing