We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a family room in April, the hotel itself was clean and bright and the staff were all very welcoming.
The restaurant serves a good choice of well presented quality meals and although it can be pricey it was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,891 - 2,897 of 3,765 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

good location on a leisure park with food places, cinema and casino and we found it an easy walk to the city centre, about 20 mins on a straight road however there is a park and ride and train station nearby.

The hotel was clean and modern with toiletries and tea/coffee etc and some TV channels. I found the pillows and mattress uncomfortable, the mattress very firm and the pillows full so two was too high for my neck but one wasn't enough, however this is personal preference

We paid for breakfast which I wouldn't do again, the food was not great quality, the pastries were very hard/burnt, the sausages weren't very tasty and the juice was bitter, I tried orange and grapefruit. I ended up with a bowl of cereal and a muller light yoghurt which wasn't good value for money

Overall I would stay again next time but wouldn't order a breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairychick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my fiancé and 2 young children.
We picked here due to the location as had booked to see the Dr Who experience.
Hotel is a 3 star, which I have to be honest and say I wouldn't usually stay in (I'm a bit of a Hotel snob) but for value and location it is worth it.
I paid £133 for 2 nights for all 4 of us, on a secret saver deal on Hotwire so was pleased with the money saving.
The hotel is fine, room is basic and a little dated but has everything you need. I got the impression it's big with hens and stags but we were on the 6th floor (family rooms) so had no disturbances over a busy bank holiday weekend.
The only issue we had was a smell from the toilet, unfortunately it smelt strongly of urine during our whole stay (even after cleaning had been). Reported to Reception and they confirmed it is a known issue that they are working on fixing...must be the sewers but the yellow stained tiles in the toilets did little to convince me. I think it just needed a good scrub with bleach!
All in all worth a stay as if you're like us you'll be out most of the time and only using it to shower and sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed in 614. A family room with views over the quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed on 3 separate occasions in as many months, on both business and pleasure trips. The staff have been very accommodating and any minor shortcomings have been dealt with promptly. The hotel facilities are decent if a little basic. The rooms are spacious and we found the beds very comfortable. The free unlimited wifi throughout the hotel and restaurant meant we could carry out online business tasks without disruption. Oh and there's free parking too! The Future Inn offers a great stay for the money and we would not hesitate booking again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank milkandbiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night with a friend in May, as we were going to see a show at the Wales Millennium Centre.

In terms of location, the hotel is perfectly situated in the Bay and easy to find. It took us 5-10 minutes to walk over to the theatre and nearby restaurants/bars.

The rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds, modern décor and all of the basic amenities you would expect for a simple, short stay.

The hotel benefits from a 24 hour reception desk which was useful, however from the moment we were greeted on arrival to the moment we left, not one member of staff we came across so much as smiled at us. The breakfast staff in particular seemed miserable and quite irritated to have us there for some reason. That said, the breakfast buffet itself was delicious.

I would recommend this hotel if looking for somewhere conveniently located to stay in the Bay with basic hospitality. However if you are looking for luxury and first-class service, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLD0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The staff are friendly from check-in to check-out. Our room was beautifully cleaned we could not fault the housekeeping staff. One housekeeping lady who we came across on several occassions during our stay was very friendly and gave us some great advice about where to visit during the easter holidays as we had our son with us this was most helpful. We all had a lovely time. The hotel is great and the staff we came across are a credit to the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otta2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is highly recommended - I stayed for 1 night, but would have been happy to stay for longer.
All staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and could not do enough to help - how refreshing.
Was given a massive room with 2 double beds, so 4 people could stayed in comfort. Room was clean, quiet, beds were very comfortable, and lots of nice touches, such a biscuits, water, toiletries.
Parking was free, as was wifi, and there is a great bar and restaurant.
This was an excellent hotel and I could not fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £62 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing