We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (4,082)
    Filter reviews
    4,082 results
    Traveller rating
    1,735
    1,623
    481
    154
    89
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,735
    1,623
    481
    154
    89
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscardiff bayfree parkingtwo double bedsmiller and cartermillennium centrethe red dragon centremermaid quaygood sizeshort walkspacious roomroad noiselovely hotelbuffet breakfastcar parkwould stay againexcellent value for moneyone night stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    3,185 - 3,190 of 4,082 reviews
    Reviewed 13 June 2014

    Stayed here for a weekend I wouldn't say it was anything special
    Staff ok
    Rooms average
    Bed and pillows very hard and not comfortable
    Not really a hotel I would go back to think I would stay somewhere else next time.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank maldini3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2014

    We were a party of 7 girls sharing 3 rooms whilst visiting Cardiff for the weekend.
    The hotel is a good location with an abundance of restaurants & entertainment within walking distance in the form of the Red Dragon Centre a couple of mins walk away, and the lovely Mermaid Quay a pleasant 5-10minute walk away.
    The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. There were plenty of mirrors and space to get ready which is what we girls need! ;)
    Was the perfect choice for our weekend away and would stay again.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dawn_chorus1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

    Another great stay in Cardiff. Rooms wonderfully clean and provided just what we need during our stay. Bonus with the iron and ironing board in wardrobe. Love this hotel and will be coming back again when we are in Cardiff.Can't really fault it apart from reception staff could do with some 'people' training! Everyone else was wonderful

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Otta2207
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2014

    Had a one night stay here with my wife and what a nice hotel.Just a short stroll to all the bars and restaurants in Cardiff bay.First impressions were good the hotel looked bright and clean and the room was of a good size with a comfortable bed.The bar/restaurant is smart and the staff were really pleasant. The sun was shining so there's a nice area to sit outside and have a drink.Can't find fault with this hotel at all and look forward to my next stay here.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank nickp68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 June 2014

    I stay here a lot on business and I can recommend this hotel for it's clean rooms, comfortable beds and it is nice and close to the Cardiff Bay venues in fact you can take a nice walk down there. The Red Rose centre is next door with cinema and casino. Ideal for couples and families as well as us business men and women.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    Thank thehoffWirral
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews