We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad attitude”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and 5friends stayed at this hotel yesterday,the hotel it self is lovely looking,the rooms are nice and clean but what spoilt it for us was the attitude of the woman on reception,her name was aimi, she was the most ignorant and unhelpful receptionist ive come across, she never even cracked a smile, apart from her the hotel is very nice

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,429
    1,424
    424
    140
    75
See reviews for
997
1,267
101
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night. The room was well presented & clean. Free wifi was good. Staff ok.

Breakfast was included and buffet style. The choice was mainly cooked English breakfast with a few choices of cereal, mini croissants, yoghurt and fruit. Nothing to rave about but good it was included. If it had been better this would be a 4* review rather than 3*.

Location was good with free parking. We easily walked to Cardiff Bay and Cardiff Bay railway station where we caught a train to Queens St in the heart of the shopping area. The train ran every 12mins.

We can recommend the Miller and Carter steakhouse across the road.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lou181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I am for a second time this year in that hotel.I like it because of the excellent location - it's 10 min. walking distance from Millenium Center.There is a good transport to and from the city Center.The hotel is nice, rooms - clean, view - pleasant!The wi if signal is stable and very good, which is very important when you a on business.We had a training course of infant hip in the halls of the hotel and the halls were quite sufficient.
The restaurant in the hotel - Thomas Restaurant is also nice with delicious food and reasonable prices.
I could recommend you to eat one day in the Thomas restaurant, but to try also the restaurants along the Cardiff Bay.There is very crowded with people and there are a lot of different bars, restourants and some of them are with live music.
So, in fact - Future Inn is excellent to stay in, stay there, get City map of Cardiff, plan you trip in advance and you will enjoy to you stay in Cardiff!

Room Tip: You could choose room on a high floor, because of the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liubomir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've stayed at the Future Inn before, as it's very convenient for the Millennium Centre. This was our first visit in warm weather. I don't like air con anyway, but this was really difficult, as the controls do not bring the room temperature down any lower than 19C. No complaints about rooms, service or food, but trying to sleep in a such a hot room was almost impossible...can't imagine what it's like in a heat wave in high summer. Fans, please, or, best of all, re-vamp the system.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here a few times a year as I'm booked in by the organisers of the meetings I attend in Cardiff. The hotel is well designed, rooms are quite spacious and nicely furnished for the price. It is very clean, the staff are generally excellent and attentive. Breakfast is well done and plenty of choice. The dinner menu is limited but the food is well cooked, beautifully presented and tasty. What could go wrong? The mattresses just have to be the hardest, most uncomfortable ones I have slept in for a long time! Added to that are the nastiest cheapest sheets. There's no excuse for it and it really spoils my stay. There's plenty of competition at this price bracket and if I had the choice I would go elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryTheDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Wales
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked a double room at what seemed a too-good-to-be-true rate of £55 for one night. This didn't include breakfast but we were going to St David's Shopping Centre in the morning and planned breaky there.

The room was very large, well equipped with armchair, sofa - probably a sofa-bed, a king-sized bed, a poof for my tired feet to rest upon and the usual tea and coffee stuff. Towels were nice and crispy/scratchy rather than soft and flacid. Soft and flacid never dries the same.

Room was clean, the air-con was effective. It was all we needed for a comfy one-night stay in The Bay.

Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lay-By-Lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A lovely stay once again at the Future inn. Visiting our daughters who live in the city, but as we went to see War Horse in the millenuim centre decided it was easier to stay there instead of traveling into the outskirts of the city. As usual,friendy,polite staff. The check in and out very fast. Large rooms, very clean and a good night's sleep. Buffet breakfast, plenty of it and a range of choice. I found that the food a bit salty for my liking. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing