We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for Cardiff Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Cardiff Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. Very pleasant room for 3 people which was clean and modern. The man on reception was very helpful with maps and directions. There was plenty of parking space and both it and wifi were free. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold food and no problem with finding a table.

Room Tip: 4th floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    1,373
    411
    136
    73
See reviews for
950
1,211
100
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We used The Futures Inn as our hotel for our one day visit to Cardiff. The room was clean and spacious for three people and we had great service at the front desk every time we asked questions or asked for a cab to be called.

The location was perfect for the Doctor Who Experience and waterfront area. A simple, easy 10 minute walk.

We were very satisfied, considered it a good value, and would stay here again if we passed through Cardiff again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here on sat 28.6.2014.
Hotel was extremely busy. The hotel is well located for. A visit to the bay and all of the attractions. The rooms are clean and pleasant. The hotel lobby was bright and clean. The evening receptionists 2 men were much more pleasant than the day staff. The one woman was not helpfull at all. All in all a good stay and I would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynneMerthyrTydfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and 5friends stayed at this hotel yesterday,the hotel it self is lovely looking,the rooms are nice and clean but what spoilt it for us was the attitude of the woman on reception,her name was aimi, she was the most ignorant and unhelpful receptionist ive come across, she never even cracked a smile, apart from her the hotel is very nice

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night. The room was well presented & clean. Free wifi was good. Staff ok.

Breakfast was included and buffet style. The choice was mainly cooked English breakfast with a few choices of cereal, mini croissants, yoghurt and fruit. Nothing to rave about but good it was included. If it had been better this would be a 4* review rather than 3*.

Location was good with free parking. We easily walked to Cardiff Bay and Cardiff Bay railway station where we caught a train to Queens St in the heart of the shopping area. The train ran every 12mins.

We can recommend the Miller and Carter steakhouse across the road.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lou181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I am for a second time this year in that hotel.I like it because of the excellent location - it's 10 min. walking distance from Millenium Center.There is a good transport to and from the city Center.The hotel is nice, rooms - clean, view - pleasant!The wi if signal is stable and very good, which is very important when you a on business.We had a training course of infant hip in the halls of the hotel and the halls were quite sufficient.
The restaurant in the hotel - Thomas Restaurant is also nice with delicious food and reasonable prices.
I could recommend you to eat one day in the Thomas restaurant, but to try also the restaurants along the Cardiff Bay.There is very crowded with people and there are a lot of different bars, restourants and some of them are with live music.
So, in fact - Future Inn is excellent to stay in, stay there, get City map of Cardiff, plan you trip in advance and you will enjoy to you stay in Cardiff!

Room Tip: You could choose room on a high floor, because of the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liubomir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've stayed at the Future Inn before, as it's very convenient for the Millennium Centre. This was our first visit in warm weather. I don't like air con anyway, but this was really difficult, as the controls do not bring the room temperature down any lower than 19C. No complaints about rooms, service or food, but trying to sleep in a such a hot room was almost impossible...can't imagine what it's like in a heat wave in high summer. Fans, please, or, best of all, re-vamp the system.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing