We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A solid 3* experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A solid 3* experience”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

A very positive 3 night stay in a clean, spacious and well kept hotel in a convenient, if uninspiring location (be prepared for a walk if your primary purpose is touring the bay!). Staff were polite on the whole and the free gym access to a large gym a short walk away was a nice bonus. Bed was comfortable and all basic free digital channels available. Bathrooms clean and well maintained.
If you are looking for a comfortable base when on business or for a short stay I would fully endorse it, but if you are looking for a place with character or charm this may not be the place for you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,399
    1,390
    418
    140
    73
See reviews for
979
1,237
101
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Me and my friend had a nice girly weekend here a couple of weekends ago and we loved the hotel. The service was brilliant, rooms clean and atmosphere very welcoming. Price was affordable and so cheap for the size and type of room we had. So close to the centre of the bay and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Well located for the bay fascilities with restaurants,pubs and leisure centre close by.The city centre is a short ride by bus or rail.Hotel rooms are spacious with a desk top area.Good value for guality and location.Staff friendly and efficient

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mjandg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you are intending to visit the Cardiff Bay area, then there is no better place to stay. The hotel is a very good standard, clean comfortable and has everything you would expect and the early bird rates are terrific. Although there are a myriad of eating venues close by they also have a fine in-house restaurant if you choose/tired after a long day out exploring the city (a short distance away).

If you are going to the Millennium Centre then it is just a few minutes walk and can be achieved mainly under cover by traversing the Dragon Centre. We use the place frequently and love being just able to park our car, drop our cases and head off.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are quieter. Avoid top floor if you need blackout conditions at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bayfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Reception staff were excellent but rooms could be a lot cleaner ... other people's rubbish left on the floor - not good! Also, had to repeatedly go to reception to ask for sugar, loo role, etc as cleaners left none!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very clean and well equipped room. Iron and ironing board without having to specifically request. Heated towel rail was a nice touch. Thanks future inn, pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff and lovely restaurant. Ideally located for Cardiff Bay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z_H20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Reception staff helpful and efficent
Rooms clean and of good standard with shower and bath.Staff helpful with requests for extra milk,tea if needed.
Breakfast very good.Plenty of choice altho extremely busy.
Would definately recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolB7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#10 of 76 in Cardiff
2,031 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
2,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing