We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Dr Who experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We recently visited the Dr Who experience in Cardiff and stayed at the Future Inn, Really happy with the room and service. The Dragon Center with cinema, bowling a a wide choice of dining is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,011 - 3,017 of 4,005 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

A very positive 3 night stay in a clean, spacious and well kept hotel in a convenient, if uninspiring location (be prepared for a walk if your primary purpose is touring the bay!). Staff were polite on the whole and the free gym access to a large gym a short walk away was a nice bonus. Bed was comfortable and all basic free digital channels available. Bathrooms clean and well maintained.
If you are looking for a comfortable base when on business or for a short stay I would fully endorse it, but if you are looking for a place with character or charm this may not be the place for you.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Me and my friend had a nice girly weekend here a couple of weekends ago and we loved the hotel. The service was brilliant, rooms clean and atmosphere very welcoming. Price was affordable and so cheap for the size and type of room we had. So close to the centre of the bay and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Well located for the bay fascilities with restaurants,pubs and leisure centre close by.The city centre is a short ride by bus or rail.Hotel rooms are spacious with a desk top area.Good value for guality and location.Staff friendly and efficient

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjandg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you are intending to visit the Cardiff Bay area, then there is no better place to stay. The hotel is a very good standard, clean comfortable and has everything you would expect and the early bird rates are terrific. Although there are a myriad of eating venues close by they also have a fine in-house restaurant if you choose/tired after a long day out exploring the city (a short distance away).

If you are going to the Millennium Centre then it is just a few minutes walk and can be achieved mainly under cover by traversing the Dragon Centre. We use the place frequently and love being just able to park our car, drop our cases and head off.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are quieter. Avoid top floor if you need blackout conditions at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bayfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Reception staff were excellent but rooms could be a lot cleaner ... other people's rubbish left on the floor - not good! Also, had to repeatedly go to reception to ask for sugar, loo role, etc as cleaners left none!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardiffaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very clean and well equipped room. Iron and ironing board without having to specifically request. Heated towel rail was a nice touch. Thanks future inn, pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff and lovely restaurant. Ideally located for Cardiff Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z_H20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#9 of 74 in Cardiff
3,392 reviews
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
2,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £56 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing