We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Cinnamon Sticks Vintage Shop and Tea Room
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

A great little place. Popped in for tea and cake after a long day shopping in Cardiff. My mum had a slice of blueberry and white chocolate cake which was delicious and I had a scone. It was gorgeous. Light and fluffy and served warm with clotted cream and jam. The place is only small so you may have to wait on a busy day but we went on a Saturday and were lucky to be seated straight away. The service was amazing. I would definitely go back for some more cake and scones.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank st3ampunk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    7
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb customer service”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Have been here 3 times now and each time has been lovely. My little girl loves it as they always make her feel special. Cakes are freshly made in store and have a variety of flavours, not always run of the mill. I love the vintage ness of the shop with all of the china and cutlery also being of the era. It is very popular and I think I will return there with friends as the customer service is fantastic, the zaniness of the lady on the shop floor is just what it needs . Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great pork sandwich and fresh lemonade! And so many great delicious cakes too! Definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Samo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolo, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes and tea!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

One of the best cake ever tasted.
Nice stuff and big variety of tea, cakes and sweets (also gluten free).
It's ideal to stop there after a walk in bute park.
Absolutely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alessia_gattogatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cuppa, great sandwich”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Quaint, friendly staff, great homemade doorstep sandwiches. Pretty decor even the menus match... Nothing not to like!

Helpful?
Thank MumOfOne43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Sticks Vintage Shop and Tea Room also viewed

Michaelston-y-Fedw, Cardiff
Peterston-Super-Ely, Cardiff
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing