We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation in a prime location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large lounge Large Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Large lounge
Large Kitchen
Double Bedroom with ensuite
Dining for 6 in Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bedroom
Outdoors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy W
Llangefni, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation in a prime location”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was immaculate with three spacious and comfortable bedrooms.

The house is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of the Bay and all the attractions.

We'll be returning David if you'll have us!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadami
west sussex
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great House , Excellent Location ”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We needed somewhere close to Cardiff Bay to stay for 2 Nights for 5 people and this house was perfect !! Brilliant communication with the owner who replied promptly to all questions I asked .
The house itself was only 5/10 mins walk from Cardiff Bay and it's masses of restaurants , The Theatre , and a small Sainsbury's and Tescos. The Stadium and the main shopping area was just over a mile away and only 20 mins or so walk . The house was plenty big enough for 5 people with a clean and very well equipped kitchen . The lounge was spacious and cozy and we all felt very at home in the house . The 3 double bedrooms were all a good size . The ensuite bedroom had masses of storage in ! Both the main bathroom and the ensuite was very clean and there was also plenty of very white towels provided . Michelle who met us on our arrival was lovely , she was very friendly and helpful . She even checked on the first evening that we all ok and settled in . Having read reviews I was aware Parking may be a little difficult , but within 5 mins of arriving a Bay by the house became free and car was left there. I personally am not to precious about where I park a car and within a few mins walk you would be able to park somewhere . Also as stated in another review you can block the garage door to the house if you need to . The central heating was very efficient and the house must be well insulated as we were at times too warm and turned the thermostat down to 10 and the house was still warm enough .
We would most definitely stay here again if we need to return to Cardiff for business or pleasure . So much nicer than staying in a hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice property, we had a few issues”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a very nice property well set up for 6 people to share. We had a few issues when we stayed.
Our biggest issue was the boiler failing before we arrived and we had to wait for the British Gas man to fix it. In the end he took 2 days to fix it and we had no heating or hot water during that time. Despite the lack of heating the place did not get really cold so is well insulated. The lack of heating is not directly a problem with the property but the engineer did say to me that the boiler was about 10 years old and probably should be replaced and contributes to the slightly lower score.
In the kitchen there were enough seats for 6 but only 5 spoons in the cutlery drawer. Someone had to eat with a teaspoon.
Parking is a problem as the road seems to get filled up with commuters during the day and then empties out at night. If you can get parked do not move again. There are Tesco and Sainsbury's corner shops nearby, plenty of eateries in Mermaid Quay and easy busses into the centre from the Millenium Centre (number 6) so you should not need a car.
Having said all of that we would use again and I can recommend it (just pack some warm clothes in the winter just in case).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Alan
Thank you for staying with us.
British Gas has sorted the boiler, and it is working perfectly.
We have also replaced the missing spoons,
Best wishes
David, Ang and Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Sophie! You are very welcome to stay again. Keep in touch! David, Ang and Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MRS TINA...
1 review
“Cardiff Bay”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cardiff Bay is a beautiful place and as a family we will be returning. A lovely large 3 bed property with plenty of room for everyone. only down side is parking can be difficult to find but as everything within walking distance once you find a place to park leave the car and walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you very much. Look forward to welcoming you back
Best wishes
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoWaves
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central location; good space; nice property manager”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a family of 5. The property was well situated for us - we walked into downtown from there no problem. Also walked several times to the bay. Grocery stores very close by-easily walkable. Parking was a bit tricky until it was explained we could block the garage. Property manager was onsite within 5 minutes upon our arrival. No clothes dryer - must be a UK thing (the London property we stayed at didn't have one either) - but that was ok as we were traveling home after our stay in Wales. Cardiff was enjoyable. Absolutely loved all the flower basket displays around town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you. Great to see you and please keep in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn C
1 review
“Theatre stay ”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed with 2 colleagues whilst working at WMC. A beautiful house with everything you could need and a short walk to work. Free in street parking outside (although be aware it fills up during the day, but empties out again at the end of the usual working day)

3 lovely comfy double rooms, and a well equipped kitchen. Theatre digs - they do ask for full payment before arrival, and a damage deposit, but rest assured it's a gorgeous house and I had. I problem at all getting my deposit back at the end of the stay.

A great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thank you Robyn
A pleasure having you as a guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing