We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Hen party 7/3/20

My sister booked us in for the Gold package last night for my hen. Absolutely amazing the bar Staff... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2020
lil0709
,
Chester, United Kingdom
great night out

amazing place, cheap drinks. Fantastic show. Staff are very friendly and always make you feel... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2020
juliacZ682LZ
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cardiff
from US$13.86
More Info
from US$19.80
More Info
from US$96.16
More Info
from US$76.36
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
79
12
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
12
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen party great night miss kitty cheap drinks bar staff audience blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Had seen the advertising for Minskys turning into a gay club after 12:30am, so thought we best give it a try.
Quite disappointing to be honest, as it was fairly quiet and just had a pretty grim feeling about it.
Will keep a look out to see if there are signs of improvement but don’t think we will be rushing back too quickly.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jonnyboy2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenS422, Owner at Minskys Showbar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hi thanks for your review we would like to just confirm with you that minskys has ALWAYS been an LGBTQ+ inclusive venue and our late night venue has been open now for 5 weeks and tho it may look grim to you with others seem to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Pretty tacky venue, poor show actually, I was expecting better singing and a better costume...Miss Tiggy wore a ladies dress with a large insert put in the back of the dress which just didn't match!
Drinks very poor quality and very expensive, too much dry ice made my throat sore. Sorry, not an experience I wish to repeat.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenS422, Owner at Minskys Showbar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thanks for your review tho a couple of things we would like to point out. All our drinks served at minskys show bar are 100% original brands ie sminoff, Gordon's, we are unsure who miss tiggy may be as we do not have a drag queen working our stage by that name. I can also confirm other then wetherspoons we are one of the cheapest venues in cardiff and we do not use dry ice as this can cause dry throats not a good thing when you have some of the top drag queens working the stage

I'm sorry it may not have met your high standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

On a late Friday night with my back against the wall with the overwhelming pressure of forthcoming exams i took it upon my broad and bulky shoulders to let my luscious blonde hair down...
Minskys is the place to go with 99p drinks and friendly faces to match only over overshadowed by lots and lotsss of ABBA similar to the neymar and messi situation at Barcelona. Long story short the guy across the bar took an instant like to me and took his shot and will forever have a special place in my heart after that sensuous night. P.S don't tell you know who ;)

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Absolute laugh from start to finish!!! Gr
eat entertainment, quick service at bar, we had the hen package so had our own huge booth all night,could see the stage, got food-standard but fine,some drinks,a keyring with group pic,and two hours bar service from a guy in pants..with big muscles ha! Geat atmosphere!!! Would higly reccomend

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Global534689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

17 of us arrived at the door and we were greeted by a beautiful young man in very tight shorts one of the queens welcomed us in and over to the bar we went the drinks are £1 on a Friday!!!!! Happy days!!! The queens are fantastic absolutely hilarious and great singers. We had a ball and will definitely be returning

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank DebbieM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews