We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wedding venue”
Review of De Courceys Manor

De Courceys Manor
Ranked #33 of 1,217 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$63
Cuisines: British, Welsh, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If you're looking for a chic, private venue for your wedding, family celebration or business event, De Courceys Manor delivers in style. Located just off the M4, north of Cardiff, and surrounded by the beautiful South Wales countryside, De Courceys Manor creates a unique setting that offers you panache and personality - the ideal choice for private occasions. The Manor is the ideal choice for all occasions where you can enjoy complete exclusivity for anything between 20 and 200 guests. In addition the Manor is available for all types of private dining and also offers delicious Sunday lunches in our beautiful Floral room.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great wedding venue”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I recently attended a family wedding at this venue. At the risk of sounding repetitive in relation to other reviews shown, this was a superb day highlighted in the main by the staff who were all outstanding..... pleasant friendly and attentive. The meal at the reception was excellent, well cooked and well presented without delay and the evening hot buffet of sausage and bacon rolls with fries and coleslaw was a great idea. Drinks prices were very reasonable. The setting is very good with gardens surrounding the building ample car parking on site. The location is quite difficult to find if you are not from the area. You need to drive through the lanes from Pentyrch or take the Llantrisant Road from Llandaff and take the Pentyrch turning . It is well worth the journey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    24
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding 3rd May 2014”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We can't thank the staff at DeCourceys Manor enough for making our wedding so incredibly special. From the friendly service we recieved the very first time we visited the venue, right the way through to the last guests leaving our wedding reception the DeCourceys Team were truely exceptional.

We first visited the venue 2 years before our wedding day and booked within a week because of the relaxed, warm and friendly service we received and this service did not faulter at all during the coming 2 years. Abigail and Lewis responded to all of our queries quickly and efficiently and were on hand to help at a moments notice.

During the lead up to the wedding they were invaluable in the help and support they provided, they really are a credit to the venue.

The food tasting event was a great evening for my husband and I and gave us a chance not only to see the venue in a different light but also to try out the bar!

On our big day the venue was stunning, food was amazing and service was second to none, our friends and family still haven't stopped talking about it!! We really couldn't have asked for more.

Thank you DeCourceys for an amazing day - we'll definitely be back for Christmas Dinner!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinKatie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our wedding - 9th May”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Thank you De Courceys for all your help leading up to and during our wedding day, we couldn't of wished for a better day.

The room, tables, decorations were lovely and just as we wanted. All of our guests commented on the excellent service and in particular the quality of the food. Please extend our thanks to all of the staff at De Courceys for a beautiful day.

Emma and Byron

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardiffduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A jewel hidden in the woods”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Probably best known for its wedding receptions, this is also a superb place for a very reasonably priced meal. Just about visible from the M4 but finding it is a bit tricky without a satnav. Visiting for Sunday lunch we were very impressed and I had some of the best beef I have ever tasted however most of the veg were a bit too al dente for me. Good selection of wines at acceptable prices. Fantastic surroundings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gynaeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wedding guest”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We attended a wedding here in Saturday 5th April and we were really impressed. The staff were excellent and the facilities were very good. Everyone raved about the quality of the food. It was some of the best food we have ever had at a wedding! It has several reception rooms available for guests to use through the day, which meant that anyone needing some quiet time away from the disco had somewhere to go and have a drink and chat.
Everyone had a lovely day. As a guest, I would recommend this as a venue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Toria1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Courceys Manor also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to De Courceys Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing