We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“undecided wether to come back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiger Tiger - Cardiff

Tiger Tiger - Cardiff
Ranked #116 of 1,210 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$19 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: Our seven uniquely themed party spaces make every night at Tiger Tiger a unique and exciting experience. From Ibiza inspired dance rooms to time warped 80's rooms with light-up dance floors, your clubbing experience has never been so wild! rave, groove and party the night away in The Club and Groovy Wonderland. Escape the chaos of the dance floor - relax and recharge in our individual bars and exclusive rooms. Enter the sophisticated space of Blanca Bar, the opulent escape of Jewel Bar, exhilarating private karaoke in Lucky Voice and the tropical hideaway of Kanaloa Bar, all under one roof! Tiger Tiger Cardiff is everything you've ever wanted from a venue and so much more.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“undecided wether to come back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I came here a few weeks ago with friends whilst visiting Cardiff and was left slightly disappointed. I had heard very good stories about this place and when we arrived for cocktails & food, although the staff were very pleasant, the service was slow and the food wasn't that great - however the cocktails were nice! I'm meant to be coming back here for my hen do this Saturday night (it's meant to be a suprise however one of my girls let it slip!) and i'm anxious that it will be the same as last time. May have to tell them all that i know and to maybe try somewhere else instead.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_kh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Tiger Tiger - Cardiff, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Laura,
We are very sorry to hear you were left disappointed at your night with us. We take all feedback very seriously and would like to make sure your next visit on Saturday is up to our usual standards. Please email me Craig.Harding@novusleisure.com and I will be sure to make sure you are taken great care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    90
    52
    30
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hired a karaoke booth. Had such a great laugh. Staff helpful. Lovely cocktails :) great value (when you go for happy hour).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Always have a good experience here, service is fairly quick and the staff are always attentive and friendly with it. Food is just what you'd expect, good and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank clairalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
303 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Retirement drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked a room at the venue for retirement drinks. Pre ordered wine and beer and we were well looked after all evening. People were able to come and go as they pleased.

Great night

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night, danced till my feet could take no more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have visited tiger tiger on a few occasions with friends and have always had an excellent evening. Always filled to the rafters with like minded people wanting a fun night, great atmosphere and fab selection of music. A must visit location on the Cardiff night life scene.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fifio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger Tiger - Cardiff also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Tiger Tiger - Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing