We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday afternoon fun with 2 of my Grandsons”

Treetop Adventure Golf
Ranked #7 of 54 Fun & Games in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for an epic mini-golf adventure? Come and play Tropical Trail & Ancient Explorer - our two 18-hole indoor courses. Meet the characters,see the sights and hear the sounds of Cardiff's lushest rainforest. After your game, head to the Clubhouse for tasty snacks, tropical cocktails and delicious jungle grub by Pizza Pronto. Just bring yourself, your friends or your family - we'll bring the mini-golf & the fun!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My husband & I decided to visit here with our 2 youngest grandsons, age 6 & 13.We hadn't visited before but had heard that it was good fun and it certainly was ! It took us about an hour to complete the course and we all got a hole in one during the game so there were no sad faces. I would recommend a visit soon !

1  Thank carolwoodham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopCardiff, Manager at Treetop Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Carolwoodham,
We are so glad you decided to give us a go and try out our mini golf courses! Congratulations on the hole-in-ones scored, we hope it kept your grandsons happy for quite some time and hope to welcome you back to give our other course a try soon. Best wishes, Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy golf"
in 23 reviews
"two courses"
in 20 reviews
"free game"
in 19 reviews
"free round"
in 16 reviews
"great fun"
in 72 reviews
"hole courses"
in 13 reviews
"sound effects"
in 19 reviews
"singing frogs"
in 7 reviews
"jungle theme"
in 6 reviews
"st david's centre"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 25 reviews
"school holidays"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 11 reviews
"rainy day"
in 9 reviews
"the staff were great"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 11 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect activity for the grandchildren in the afternoon. Staff were well presented and the place looked clean. We even had some pizzas before the second course, which were fantastic!
Will definitely be back again!

Thank Tourist743262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopCardiff, Manager at Treetop Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

We are so pleased to read your trip with your grandchildren was such a success! Our team do work hard to maintain very high standards on the courses, and it's great you were able to give our new pizza shack a try as well! We hope we can welcome you back with your family again soon. Kind regards, Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

There are 2 great courses to play and a great array of drinks. It was great to chat to other fans before the game and a great atmosphere at the bar. The staff were very kind and hard working. I'd recommend it to anyone!!

Thank JonoL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopCardiff, Manager at Treetop Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Jono L,
Thank you for your recommendation! Our team do work hard to deliver the experience and it's great to read comments of how hard working and kind they are - a real asset to our venue! We hope to welcome you back to our rainforest for another round soon. Best wishes, Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

There are two great courses to choose from that have a fun theme and the staff are really friendly..

Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopCardiff, Manager at Treetop Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Brianna B,
Thank you leaving us a 5* review - it's great to read you love our theme. Our team work hard to offer a warm welcome to each of our guests it's great to recognise their friendly attitudes. We hope to welcome you back to our rainforest very soon for another jungle adventure! Kind regards, Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

It's a really enjoyable couple of hours.We've been there a few times now and it never gets boring. It's something different comparing to mini golf as the scenery inside is really cool. You also have a chance to win a free game at the end of it which is quite good. Well worth a visit, will have to go again to try the new cocktails.

Thank lexifig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreetopCardiff, Manager at Treetop Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Lexifig,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased to read you have a good time every time you visit - and would have to recommend a visit including cocktails, we have some great classics with themed tropical twists, making them perfect for a jungle adventure! We hope to welcome you back very soon, Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treetop Adventure Golf also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Treetop Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing