We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
80
98
34
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
98
34
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining pubone nightfree wifinext morningrooms were very cleancar parkceltic manorcooked breakfastbreakfast was includedcomfortable bedlovely roomreceptioniststopovermotorwaycardiff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The room was quite clean, although there were uncleaned marks in the toilet bowl.

I also found that the glass shelf in the bathroom was fitted at eye level and very close to the door. If you were in a hurry to leave the bathroom and didn't open the door fully, then the corner of the shelf was extremely close to your eye.

It was handy that there was a pub attached, serving quite a good standard of food.

The staff were very friendly.

The main problem was that there was a Saturday fresh meat lorry setting up stall in the car park outside the hotel rooms. It arrived at 6am and was extremely noisy, diesels running and reversing beeps for ages. Needless to say sleep was no longer possible...so if you like a lay in Saturdays....this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronandgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Plenty of parking, nice rooms, good cumfortable beds, good sized bathroom and good shower. Nice decor, there's also a pub / restaurant joined on. 2 for a tenner, no complaints here . Wish I could stay in one of these places every night I'm away from home, free wifi.. The breakfast was made fresh and was really nice, 10 out of 10 from me.. Just what I like

Room Tip: Any if they are as good as the one I was in,,,
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saywhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at New Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear getsaround71,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear that your every need was catered for.

Thanks

Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel was very pleasant. The rooms clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpfully. The adjoining pub was very nice to have a drink in after we returned in the evening. We had breakfast in the morning and this was freshly cooked and very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights either side of a wedding at Celtic Manor - the New Inn scores more highly than Celtic Manor at 25% of the cost! Rooms very clean, large bed with firm mattress and very helpful service from reception. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have stayed at The New Inn several times over the last year and are staying again in 2 weeks since its on the way to collect the son from Swansea Uni (about 45 mins away)
On each visit we have found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. plenty of hot water and an excellent wifi signal in each rom that we have stayed in. There are extra pillows in the wardrobe and the beds are comfy.. maybe too soft for some but we are happy with them.
The hotel is close to a main road but we have not been aware of any traffic once inside the room.
Meals at the pub next door are fine and reasonably priced, its not gourmet but doesn't pretend to be
Will definitely continue to stay here :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineHuwLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews