We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of New Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Inn Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A group of us stayed here for one night prior to playing golf at Celtic Manor. Check in was easy on arrival with a very friendly receptionist. The hotel room was clean comfortable with tea coffee making facilities and plenty of room, the only downside with the room was the extractor in the bath room, it must be one of the noisiest I have ever heard. The hotel is attached to a pub that served excellent food and 2 breakfasts for £10 was great value. If you ever get the chance to play Celtic Manor I cannot recommend this hotel enough, good value, good food and on 1.5 miles from the golf resort. We will be using the New Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mondo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stopped here for a family meal to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday after a bad experience 5 minutes down the road They had no tables but quickly moved things around and got the 8 of us in. The food was excellent and great value for money. I must comment on the staff, all of them. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, the waiting staff were wonderful as were the bar staff. The kitchen staff were amazing and the prices so low with loads of offers. I cannot recommend this restaurant/motel enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hevsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends overnight following the Rugby. Twin a bit small but clean and comfortable. Booked through Bookings.com and got a good deal.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Good disabled access to reception.
Free Wifi and car parking facilities.
Would stay again.
Only complaint is the shower was too small

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We usally stay here on our visits to the family and we know that we are gauranteed comfort for the price.Having just returned from another stay we were not disappointed with the room and I certainly recommend the Motel for a quality stopover.
The adjoining restaurant offers good deals and the food is well presented and good!
However,it is a family restaurant and I was not happy with the foul language by a group of mature men by the bar.Only when I commented on the language did the Manager speak to the men concerned and better monitoring of the clientile should be made.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulhamgwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Comfortable room with good facilities. All staff very friendly. Good choice for breakfast and great choice for other meals at restaurant. Great prices all round. Keep it up. Would recommend and hope to visit other hotels in same chain.
Pippa Jones, Winchester

Room Tip: Can't comment as we didn't see any other rooms. For us it was comfortable and conveniently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Rooms clean and tidy but has the basic facilities such as iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc.
Made to feel very welcome as is always with the Welsh people! Would recommend fans in the rooms in the summer though as the windows have restrictors on them (for health & safety reasons obviously). It was so hot and stuffy when we stayed unfortunately. The attached restaurant and bar gets really busy at most times so would recommend booking a table for lunch or evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinnylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Room basic but clean , bed's comfortable , secure parking, friendly and welcoming staff ,breakfast chef very pleasant . Only drawback was unable to fully open windows in hot weather could do with fan in room.

Room Tip: Great little hotel if visiting Cardiff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at New Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Stephen Y,

Thanks for taking the time to complete your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback regarding the benefits of having a fan in the room has been shared with our management team.

Regards
Good Nigh Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#8 of 18 in Newport
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
2.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Inn Hotel

Address: Chepstow Road | Langstone, Newport NP18 2JN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: £50 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COME AND STAY IN OUR BRAND NEW REFURBISHED ROOMS, THE BEST NIGHT'S SLEEP GUARANTEED!! The New Inn Hotel is highly recommended by our guests and offers great value food and a clean, comfortable and competitively priced stay. Located on the edge of Newport within easy reach of the M4 we are ideally situated to meet your needs, be it a business meeting, a stopover, sporting event or family occasion. In our recently refurbished bar and restaurant we are proud of our reputation for serving good quality, value for money food from our Fayre & Square menu and have a good selection of award winning real ales, beers and wide choice of wines to relax with by our log fire. We also have car parking spaces for up to 100 cars and an award-winning indoor children's play area adjoining the restaurant. Our countryside location offers a calming escape from the outside world, our 35 comfortable twin or double rooms are furnished to ensure your relaxation and comfort as are our two family rooms. They are all en-suite and equipped with FREE Wi-Fi, Tea and coffee making facilities, A flat screen digital television, Telephone, Hair dryers and iron. We are pet friendly with designated rooms available. We can also offer credit account facilities to our business guests upon application. Please ask for details from our reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your New Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Newport
New Inn Hotel Newport, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing