We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Manor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Newport)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel(Newport)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,895)
Filter reviews
5,895 results
Traveller rating
2,212
1,471
1,084
619
509
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,212
1,471
1,084
619
509
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe olive tree restaurantryder cupsignature roomplay golfcrazy golfmerlins barshuttle buscellar bargolf breakroman roadrafters restaurantthe main hotelforum spathe underground car parkspa treatmentshealth clubbirthday treat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,909 - 3,914 of 5,895 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked a spa day for my wife & her friend for her 40th birthday. Ultimately they loved it & had a blast, there was a problem in that the treatments were supposed to be together & it was also supposed to be the same treatment, this was addressed eventually & staff made sure they were happy. The thing that surprised me was that in the hotel there was a stag party & a hen party, I'd expect that in a travelodge but not in a so say classy hotel. It's still a great place & I'll definitely return but that took away the gloss a little bit for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarHoneyIceT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great service at reception. Lovely American style resort Hotel. Discovered the original manor hotel near the conference centre which was a great place to watch the World Cup . Great value for money. Definitely recommend this fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonUKWestcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The check in was great, then it went downhill.The disabled room we booked for my niece was inadequate as it had a step up to shower, and the quilt cover was badly stained, they were given another room but it shouldnt have happened.
The service at dinner time was very poor, and the staff seemed to lack any interest in their jobs and were bordering on rude.
Breakfast was pretty good but the queue for toast was a farce, and something you would expect in a 3 star hotel.
Could be a good place to stay but you need to improve your customer service.Mini bus driver was excellant and gave my elderly parents a nice tour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 857robinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Well what can I say. I had afternoon tea with my Besties and it was lovely. The service was good and the staff were very polite.the sandwiches were nice.(even made them without butter as requested). The cakes were gorgeous and as for the scones they were to die for lol.first time being there definately not the last.Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I joined a surprise 50th birthday party at the Celtic Manor 2 weeks ago. The room and the food was very nice however I have never experienced such poor service. The Maitre'd of the Orange Grove restaurant was outstandingly rude the bar staff told our party at 3am and I quote "We are not serving you anymore you are not spending enough". At checkout we told of our disappointment, the Customer Service department sent us an email survey. We had traveled over 300 miles to attend a much anticipated family event, I advise anyone else organizing a special occasion to look elsewhere, I think the Celtic Manor has outgrown us ordinary folk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews