We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly little spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gallini's

Gallini's
Ranked #125 of 640 Restaurants in Swansea
Price range: US$23 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
swansea
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I'm sat with my friend writing this in the restaurant , there is a fab atmosphere, buzzing busy sat night the food is excellent and the staff are brilliant even ordered something off menu and it was no problem , have been here a few times and it just gets better now that it's changed hands, sal the owner is very friendly as are domenico and all the staff . Would recommend this .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spikesswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    76
    42
    19
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent a lovely 2 hours in Gallini's eating freshly cooked Itallian food being served by friendly staff. It's not the poshest surroundings but the food and service more than makes up for it!! Well done guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Mandy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A joy! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Finally made it here after hearing so many stories and good reviews from friends.

I agree with other reviews that the decor is maybe a little tired but I think it adds to the authentic feel
Of the place.


The restaurant is family run and you are served by members of the family who can tell you information about each dish and make time to be friendly and have a bit of fun with you. First rate customer service which is so rare these days.


The food we had was absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection.

We went on a Saturday night. It was full and the sound of chatting and laughter coming from each table made us feel we were sitting in an Italian persons home.

A truly lovely evening. We will definitely be returning soon!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 18tilidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ate here this week, food was ok, I couldn't say that it was the best, but it was ok.
Staff friendly.
Decor tired, this could do with a re-vamp.
I Agee with previous reviewer, living a little on its legacy.

This location should be buzzing on these summer nights, the view is lovely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank looking4wardtomyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you find yourself lost in Swansea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Last week I was with some friends in Swansea. We were working down there and needed a meal. WE blundered around looking for a suitable restaurant - down by the small harbor - we assumed that this would be a great location for dining opportunities.

There was a limited selection - however Gallinis - didn't disappoint.

The host was more than willing to engage with our (rather boisterous) colleagues and made our evening .. the food was excellent as well!

So if you are in Swansea - leave the centre - head for the VERY tall tower and find Gallinis - you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallini's also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Gallini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing