We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cosy cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at this lovely cosy cottage in December for a short break. It is surprisingly spacious with everything you need for your stay. Beds are comfy, log burner is great, parking outside is not a problem. The owners are really lovely and welcoming. The location is good, very close to the Brecon Beacons and 15 minutes from Swansea and Gower peninsula. We would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It was a pleasure to host you both and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sam and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort692...
1 review
“lovely cottage, warm welcome, perfect !!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the cottage and really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is close enough to the beach and to Swansea but also to the mountains. The cottage was perfect with everything we needed, and the warm welcome was great too !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comments and are glad you had such a good time.
Hopefully we'll see you again!
Sam & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant dog friendly accommodation, well equipped, really clean, perfectly located to explore South Wales”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a really relaxing long weekend at Graig Noddfa. Sam and Andrew are really friendly excellent hosts, easy to deal with.

The accommodation is very dog friendly, but you would never know it had previously had other dogs stay there it is immaculately clean and fresh. Loved the welcome packs for both humans and dogs! great attention to detail to make sure you have a perfect stay. The accommodation is ideally placed to explore South Wales, we had some fabulous long walks with our dogs on the beach and then came back to sit in front of the log burner with a nice glass of wine.

I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you Audrey, we're delighted you had such a good time! You were a pleasure to host and we'd love to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cameronla...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stayed for work, lovely house !!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and a work member stayed here, the place was absolutely spotless with everything from red wine to milk already stocked by a brilliant set of hosts. The beds were soft and spacious and the whole house had a very comfortable and relaxed vibe. Every kitchen tool was at hand and also the extra Netflix and amazon fire stick was great. Will definitely be stopping here again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks for the fantastic review Cameron, we really enjoyed hosting you both! We appreciate how tidy the house was when you left and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Sam & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDiggi...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top rate accommodation, location and hosts!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner, my 7 year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Graig Noddfa. The accommodation was brilliant and catered to all our needs. My daughter loved the bunk bed!! Being on the door step of the Brecon Beacons gave us a great opportunity to go and explore and get lost (my map reading skills aren't quite what they once were!) and even thought the weather wasn't completely on our side, we couldn't help but try and think when we could come back! Sam and Andrew (the hosts) were great and always on hand if we needed anything and even provided a lovely hamper to welcome us, full of treats for us all to enjoy! I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
It was a pleasure to host you all Mark, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the service we provided. We appreciate the review and look forward to welcoming you back again - Sam & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape602...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, well equipped dog friendly cottage, with great view, ideally located for both mountains and beaches.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fabulous week staying at Graig Noddfa. The Cottage was lovely, incredibly well equipped with everything we could need (our boys really liked the bean bags). We especially enjoyed sitting out in the evenings looking at the wonderful view.

The cottage is really well located so we were able to enjoy the mountains and the beaches all within about 20 minutes. Would recommend a trip to the National Show Caves which has lots there for children and adults alike, and is dog friendly too. Would also recommend heading to the Gower and its multitude of beautiful beaches, good for swimming and walking (again most are dog friendly year round).

We found a number of lovely walks along the river and in the nature reserve straight from the front door, which was great for walking the dog in the mornings and letting the boys paddle. You can also take more adventurous routes up the mountain past numerous waterfalls opposite the cottage which is really beautiful. We also drove to the black mountain, which is stunning and offers lots of beautiful walks in the surrounding area – the Miners Trail is really nice.

Thanks to the Sayers for supplying such lovely accommodation and making our week so enjoyable. Still lots more to explore in the area, so we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to host you, your family and Chester the dog - it's great that you were able to explore so much of the local attractions.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Graig Noddfa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing