We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“F&C to die for”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Range Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #385 of 662 Restaurants in Swansea
Restaurant details
Swansea
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“F&C to die for”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Hot and fresh food - not greasy. stayed this way when we got it home - excellant value for money and good choice on the menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SwanseaJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gowerroad
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small portions but always full at lunchtimes!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Nice to see it is always full at lunchtimes which is always a good sign. Chips were nice and well packaged. Good place to go for a quick takeaway lunch without breaking the bank! Portions sizes were small which would be my only criticism. Would rather pay more for a decent sized meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gowerroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stingy don't serve large portion even though you are willing to pay”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Why don't the range serve large chips many of my hungry friends are often looking to buy chips on the way home from work but word has got around about the stingy amounts we are willing to pay for large chips but we are always refused so now I recommend Roma new shop in town hill just up the rd serving large chips
Come on the range get with the times what the customer wants you have to deliver.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank swanseanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Terrible chips, fish awful and everything overpriced. keep well away. try maxims across the road which is much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eddietaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“How the hell is this place still open????”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Crap for parking, overpriced and rude and unhelpful staff. But to top it off. The food is not good either. Unless your starving or desperate for something to eat. Best of luck if you decide to try it. I live local but would rather drive to 2 miles away than go to this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Range Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The Range Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing