We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$112
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$239
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
89
30
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
30
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream vantoilet blockllangennith beachice blocksbrittania innlovely campsitebank holidaydog walking areabig fieldnice sitewell stocked shopshop on sitecleaned regularlybody boardingchildren's play areanice pubminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a lovely site in a gorgeous area.
I would endorse the many comments about how polite, friendly and helpful the staff are and the standard of cleanliness everywhere is very high. Loos constantly checked and rubbish/recycling bins regularly emptied and replaced. The small shop is great, well-stocked and prices reasonable - we even got a double airbed there when ours finally hissed its last.

The site felt laid back in all the right ways, but well organised and thought out. Pitches level and roomy, grass kept short, peaceful and friendly, with fabulous walks and cycling all around (which is what we went for). Wholeheartedly recommend, but in that don't-tell-everyone-or they'll-all-go there... sort of way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roslie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here from 4th - 11th of August,found it to be very well run site,very clean,staff couldn't be more helpful,especially as we messed up booking they where very understanding,even let us borrow a step ladder to spray our tent with waterproofer as it leaked a bit. thourghly enjoyed our stay and if visiting that part of wales again would pick this site over any other.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

First impression as you drive into the site is dissapointing but past there and I will keep it short :

Lovely field, lots of room, spotless clean toilets/showers, not far from the beautifull beach, what more could you ask for, we will be back next year.

Happy Campers

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Visited the campsite on the 9th and 10th of August, nice flat pitches and electric hook up pitches are spacious. There is a well stocked reasonably priced shop which is open until 11pm on weekends and the children loved the nightly visits of the ice cream van. Clean toilets and plenty of hot free showers. We phoned on the morning if check in and were told we could arrive a few hours earlier than the official 1pm entrance time so that was good as we had a full first day. All the staff were friendly and helpful which really makes this site stand out. Great for families. Lovely beaches within a few miles. After seeding hillend campsite by Rhosilli beach I'm do glad I didn't book there it resembled glastonbury ! If you want a quiet well run site I would recommend kennexstone however it would have been nice to have had a children's play area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cezaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We agree with most of the reviews that this site is very well run and appointed.
The plots with electric hook ups were of a generous size round the edge of the fields, toilets and showers very clean, the dishwashing buoding wasnwwell apointed with lots of hot water All staff very understanding and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews