We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly site”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just returned from our annual bank holiday camping trip, 1st time for us in Kennexstone. Lovely site really clean, toilet facitlties were kept spotless and the staff were very friendly. We would definatrly go again, 5 star for Kennexstone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to the Gower as a family. We chose Kennexstone on the basis of some of the reviews on here as, thankfully, it isn't very well advertised. We are seasoned campers and usually go to north Cornwall but we are now Gower and Kennoxstone converts.
The campsite is kept immaculately by the friendly owners - they even helped me look up a friend in the area! I too found the 'revolving toilets' a little perplexing but I did discover the swap after a couple of pints of the excellent Gower Gold! The toilet , shower and washing up areas are gleaming and their cleanliness seems to inspire the campers to keep them that way- something that has not always been our experience.We never encountered a queue. The owners provide a freezer that can be used by campers and even spare ice blocks for when yours are refreezing. The site shop is great and everything is reasonably priced - a God send when the nearest shop is 4 miles away and that is a garage! The dog walking field is well kept, clean and safely separated from the site.
For the first few nights of our stay there were no tents in the middle of any of the fields so we were able to frisbee and fly kites to our hearts content- soon scuppered by tents plonked in the middle of the field! There was still plenty of room really but we had got selfish! The beaches nearby at Llangennith and Broughton are lovely-helped by the fabulous weather during our stay- we didn't photoshop the blue sky into our snapshots!
The only minor downside to Kennoxstone is that you can't walk to the beach or pub and the narrow lanes would be too dangerous to walk down anyway. We love Kennoxstone and we'll be back next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grimmers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

1st visit, site was clean, well organised and overall staff were willing and friendly.
Toilets and showers were clean and hot. Site was spacious enough.

Would recommend the site sell some ice and also run and mini bus service to the beach and local pubs throughout the day/night

Wont be disappionted if you visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our second visit to this family friendly and family run camp site. Plenty of on site space and electric hook ups. Clean toilet and shower block (even with torrential rain over the past few days). The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the local area and weather. A small shop on site with a visit from an ice cream van every evening. A great place to stay with plenty of local facilities. I can see another visit on the horizon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevegilbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a lovely site in a gorgeous area.
I would endorse the many comments about how polite, friendly and helpful the staff are and the standard of cleanliness everywhere is very high. Loos constantly checked and rubbish/recycling bins regularly emptied and replaced. The small shop is great, well-stocked and prices reasonable - we even got a double airbed there when ours finally hissed its last.

The site felt laid back in all the right ways, but well organised and thought out. Pitches level and roomy, grass kept short, peaceful and friendly, with fabulous walks and cycling all around (which is what we went for). Wholeheartedly recommend, but in that don't-tell-everyone-or they'll-all-go there... sort of way!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here from 4th - 11th of August,found it to be very well run site,very clean,staff couldn't be more helpful,especially as we messed up booking they where very understanding,even let us borrow a step ladder to spray our tent with waterproofer as it leaked a bit. thourghly enjoyed our stay and if visiting that part of wales again would pick this site over any other.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

First impression as you drive into the site is dissapointing but past there and I will keep it short :

Lovely field, lots of room, spotless clean toilets/showers, not far from the beautifull beach, what more could you ask for, we will be back next year.

Happy Campers

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
2.2 mi away
The King Arthur Hotel
The King Arthur Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
4.0 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#1 of 5 in Llangennith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Western House B&B
Western House B&B
#2 of 5 in Llangennith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blas Gwyr
Blas Gwyr
#3 of 5 in Llangennith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park

Property: Kennexstone Camping and Touring Park
Address: Kennexstone Farm | Llangenith, Gower, Swansea SA3 1HS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Swansea
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Kennexstone Camping And Touring Park Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing