We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
350
476
246
82
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
476
246
82
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina view two double beds restaurant staff car park public areas city centre sea front reception staff stayed here for one night breakfast was excellent lovely location family room good nights sleep saturday night gower peninsula leisure facilities gym
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A nice overnight stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in a Kingsize double which was comfortable , plenty of comfy pillows . modern decor. Clean bathroom and spotless bedrooms. Minor gripes, not enough tea/coffee, milk and bottled water in the bedroom and the I requested a room on the highest floor but where not given it. I also requested an ice bucket, they said it would be brought to our room soon, about 20 minutes elapsed , no ice, i again contacted reception and had to wait another 10 mins before I received my ice. the swimming pool area was clean and surprisingly quite which was lovely. But the gym was too small and lacked proper facilities. The staff where very friendly and attentive. We will visit again.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keiren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had two nights here as a gift from a relative. Location stunning especially during this warm spell. Room really good, spotless, had everything you need and bed comfy. Very noisy air conditioning unit though and could keep a light sleeper awake if the weather necessitates use as it did when we were there. Rest of hotel a little dated but of a good standard. Breakfast was good and plenty of everything and not overly busy on both mornings. Staff not overly friendly, did what they had to do but on occasion seemed dis-interested and made very little conversation. Biggest gripe is the cost of drinks at the bar-we are in Swansea and not some five star in London. This was disappointing as we would have liked to have stayed in the hotel bar prior to going into swansea for a meal but refused to pay over £7.00 for a glass of wine. We saw other customers question these prices too. Tip: Cheaper to buy a bottle at the bar. Had fab weekend though as Swansea is stunning walked along the marina and the beach behind the hotel is fab.

Room tip: Ask for ocean view as the views on the other side are not so good.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirlj-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the Swansea Airshow. The hotel is right by the beach and a short walk to Marina and town. Breakfast was well cooked and fresh. The room was very comfortable. The only problem is that the hotel is set up for winter, bedroom windows only open slightly, air conditioning inadequate, no doors going out from bar/restaurant & no decent outdoor areas to eat & drink. I think it was the air conditioning unit outside that made a loud noise all day & night. The staff were helpful & friendly.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineEliz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was disappointed by this hotel as I booked it after reading the other reviews which gave it an average score of 8.6. It is an average hotel, getting a bit dated where the breakfast is the usual buffet and according to another guest the dinner was also a buffet. The lift was out of order during our stay and there was a choice of the service lift or the stairs. Not good. Hopefully there is a better hotel in the town.

Room tip: Perhaps try another hotel.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janner37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel convenient for centre of Swansea town which is across a busy traffic control main road.
Also convenient for Tesco which is across the road! A great location for Swansea Town Centre and a short walk from the beach.

Room tip: Room 304 twin - beautiful views of the marina. Would appear all even rooms look out onto Marina but would check when booking
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews