We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oyster Hotel(Swansea)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachcomber(Swansea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
326
455
210
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
455
210
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsmarina viewrestaurant stafffourth floorcar parkpublic areascity centrefree parkingwedding receptionreception areastayed here for one nightsea frontreception staffpoached eggslovely locationbreakfast was excellentsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely modern hotel, helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Great base for the city centre, Gower, west Wales and the Swansea maritime quarter. Friendly and accommodating staff, we stayed here for a cycling event which the hotel was more than prepared for by extending their breakfast hours.

Room Tip: Rooms with views facing the maritime quarter have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tredaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Services would be around 4.5 stars, polite and helpful. Foods and drinks are fantastic, rooms are spacial, clean and very comfortable. Had great night sleep like home. Facilities such as sauna and bath are well maintained. Close to supermarket and pharmacy, overlooking some docks with boats, by the seaside, the location is perfect, despite the not-so-clear sea water. Lol. Like said, I would recommend this place if the price are not too much differences. Hotel are almost 90 years old, hence the structure and appearance might not be as appealing, but the standards are definitely there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cimegs5088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Booked 2 adjoining rooms for the family. Very comfortable air conditioned, quiet rooms. added advantage was an empty fridge to enable us to place our stuff in there.
Easy walking into central swansea and the beach.
EXpensive drinks and food however!

Room Tip: 4th floor very good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulwell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nine of us 20-somethings stayed in this hotel on Saturday 27th July for my boyfriend's 24th birthday weekend in his old university town. The same weekend had occurred the previous year and people had stayed in the Premier Inn, but that was booked up which led my boyfriend to book this Marriott.
And how glad we were that the Premier Inn had been full!
Even before we arrived, the staff showed themselves to be incredibly helpful and friendly, as they answered my friend's request to have an alcoholic shot waiting for Alex upon arrival, along with a little note wishing him luck for his "24 shot challenge" for his 24th birthday. They certainly saw the fun side and, when my boyfriend was sorting out our booking, the lovely lady behind reception disappeared and returned with the shot glass and the little notecard, which was very kind indeed of them.
We checked into our rooms no problem, and it didn't really matter that they'd not realised we were a group booking and were spread out across different floors. We had to swap a twin for a double in one instance, but that wasn't a problem to do amongst ourselves. My boyfriend and I ended up in a twin, which was really two big double beds, which we could share quite happily! The room was very clean, modern and spacious, which is a nice contrast to the cramped hotels of the southeast where we come from.
The bathroom was well stocked and very clean and bright, and my favourite part was the beautiful view out across the marina (we were Room 216 on the second floor.)
We didn't eat in the hotel, but a friendly man on reception was happy to order us a taxi to Wind Street for our birthday night out, and indulged in some friendly banter with us as well, which is always nice from reception staff.
The following morning we were chuffed to have the hotel breakfast included in our room price (which we hadn't expected), particularly since the Marriott offers one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever experience. For 9 people after a very late night out, the huge cooked breakfast and ability to order pancakes and waffles was the perfect hangover cure!
I must also mention that the boys in our group were big fans of the health club, spending an hour each day in the jacuzzi whilst us girls chatted in the bar. (The bar prices were a little high to my mind, but I suppose that's to be expected of a hotel bar.)
The best thing of all about the hotel is its location, however. Some rooms look out over the huge expanse of beach, as the hotel is slap bang on the beautiful beachfront. There is a small "guests only" patio that overlooks the beach, where we had our picnic lunch on Saturday. The hotel also offers a beachside BBQ which was a nice touch!
All in all, a brilliant stay for a brilliant price and we were all agreed we'd be back for Alex's 25th birthday next year!

(The only negative point: all our rooms were too warm, and neither opening the window, nor putting the fan onto its coolest and most powerful setting, seemed to help alleviate the heat.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach or the pretty marina.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelMary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My friend and I stayed in the marriot in Swansea last week for 3 days and it was lovely. The staff were all friendly and helpful, they all gave us good advice on where to go and what to see. The food and drink in the hotel was slightly overpriced - but the hotel is right by the sea and only a few minute walk from the main city centre. the weather was gorgeous, which made this experience beautiful. i would recommend staying there although we soon realised that a bed and breakfast would have been cheaper!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank elodie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews