We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dragon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oyster Hotel(Swansea)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beachcomber(Swansea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
312
373
243
91
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
373
243
91
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkone way systemcity centrehealth clubreception stafffree parkingchanging roomsleisure facilitiessaturday nightcomfy bedlovely roomstayed here for one nightbrasseriesaunajaynencpnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here when booked in by the University for a 2 night visit. Lovely room, clean and very comfortable. Air conditioning worked a treat. The brasserie was great and good value. I worked in the lounge for 1 day - quiet and relaxing. The staff were wonderful and very helpful, even finding me a nail file in the evening when the shops were closed - the personal touches really make a difference. One small point, but an important one when I was staying on business: the high speed wifi didn't work in my room (floor 5). Still, am looking forward to my next trip to the Dragon at Christmas, and have told the University how good the stay was.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights; the good thing about it is that hotel is nearby town center. The room was clean but not perfect, service was average, food was average and price was a bet high for this quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good sized hotel with extensive facilities. Fully functional rooms with good bathrooms. Nice ground floor brasserie with a further bar and restaurant on the first floor. Located in the centre of Swansea with everything walking distance. Secure parking, always a bonus:)

Top tip: Staff friendly and caring. Couldn't do enough to ensure you have everything you need. Recommended.

Room Tip: Double beds are 4'6" yet shorter than standard in length. If over 6ft tall ask for a large bed - my colleague did and he was allocated a good sized room with double bed and sofa. Very happy:)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinecm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragon_Hotel, General Manager at The Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your expeiences here, I shall be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We needed a one night stay with bed and breakfast at the beginning of a one week cottage rental in West Wales, but needed to start in South Wales to catch up with some old friends who live at Mumbles. Many years ago I had had a great many business trips to South wales and had often stayed at The Dragon. I just wondered if it was as good as it used to be. the answer is every bit as good. We had a spotlessly clean, quiet room which met all our needs and a very acceptable breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the air conditioning unit which is set on the roof of part of the ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragon_Hotel, General Manager at The Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review - I'm delighted to think that our values and standards have not eroded over the years and am very glad that you enjoyed your trip down memory lane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night, central location in heart of Swansea. Own parking and no charges.
Hotel recently refurbished and in great shape. Good décor, double room very comfortable and lots of space.
Breakfast expensive but very good and staff very friendly....no issues and would go back again.
Seagulls noisy!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigtonybeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews