We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Swansea
Nearby Hotels
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$78
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
222
292
200
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
292
200
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely lakebusiness parkretail parkan industrial estateliberty stadiumplenty of free parkingcity centrepool and gyma bit tiredpleasant stayrestaurant staffbuffet styleweekend breakthe ground floortea and coffeefamily roomcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed on a two night deal and were really pleased with the welcome,food and the friendliness of the staff - I think they ought to promote the three-course meal-deal more in the menu in the bedroom -its good value, but we didnt know about it until we got to the dining-room.We asked for a room with a lakeside view and got it.Swansea is terrible to get around we had to use our sat-nav most of the time.

Room Tip: Lakeside views available - just ask, though it was a long walk
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Gill T,

Thank you very much for your review. Swansea is a bit of a nightmare to get around, its all built round hills and lots of one ways too, so quite hard to explain to anyone how to get from A to B. Sat nav is the safest option. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will get the girls on the desk to mention our three course set meal a bit more on their check in chats.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. The staff were very friendly. Although we mentioned in our booking, and I also called the hotel a few days in advance to say that my husband was gluten intolerant, they did not provide gluten free bread the first morning, but did have it available the following three days. Comfy beds. The family room was quite tight when the sofa bed was out, but fine when sofa bed restored to just being a sofa.
The swimming pool and gym were very small, and the changing rooms were in need of renovation. The pool was fine for our son to have a splash around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1234321MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Accor Traveller,

Many thanks for your review.

Apologies for the Gluten free bread not being here on day one, not really sure what ha[ppened there as we are normally very good at getting these things in on time as long as we know in advance, and in fairnmess you had advised us, but glad to hear was quickly rectified.

On a more positive note, glad to hear that you found the staff to be very freindly, and I will pass your comments on to the team, who in general are a great bunch of guys and girls who get a little better every time they have a bit of prasie so your kind comments will spur them on to deliver great service to the next guest.

Many thanks and look forward to hopefully seeing you again if your venturing this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I was staying here while working in Llanelli and this was the closest hotel the company could book me in. I found that the menu was quite good with chef specials most days but the service at the start of the week was slow. Breakfast was good. Most items available with a few like eggs cooked to order.
The rooms were big enough and well cleaned.
The location isn`t great though. It`s quite far from the centre - at least a 20 minute drive, allow 1/2 hour. This won`t be a problem if you`re going to drive everywhere. Not good for arriving by train.
The bar is typical hotel prices but only lager. There is no real beer\ale. I would have expected a local brew e.g. Brains.
I found the staff generally friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tardis9259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dera Tardis 9259,

Many thanks for your review. Pleased to hear that you found our food and service to be good, and that the cleanliness was up to scratch. Town takes 20 mins in rush hour & takes no more than 10 outwith those times, so not sure whether you were going best route becusase it certainly shouldn't ever take 30 ins, its just 4 miles. With regard to the beer, we have tried a couple of real ales over the years but we don't shift enough as it has a short shelf life. We do however have a draught bitter;, which is Boddingtons.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

room was a little dated, and extremely warm in certain areas of the hotel, the food however was excellent. i stayed with work so i have no idea how much meals and room were. but i woulnt pay more than £50 a night to stay here. there are lots of facilties swimming pool gym etc its close to all local amenaties but not walking distance. bed was ok room size was plentyful. smoking area is outside the building so no smoking in the rooms which was fine. it is ok here for one night but i wouldn't stay much longer than that.

Room Tip: try and get the cool side of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Hannah,

Thank you for your review left further to your recent stay.

Delighted to hear that you found our food to be 'excellent' and I will pass this on to chef and his team. With regard to heating, its a bit of a conundrum to get this right as its so subjective (i.e One person's warm is another persons cold) though we try to run all public areas at 21 degrees and our bedroom heaters are individually contrallable by guests. Sometimes when we are really busy the heat of everyone rushing around on top of the heating can make public ares a little warm, and maybe thats what occured. Glad to hear that overall you found us OK.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The staff were all very pleasant. We had Dinner included on the first Evening, which was a bit like a carvery affair, breakfast was good though, I asked if I could have a fried egg and it was brought to my table with a smile. We stayed in this Hotel in August 2012 and many of the staff were still working here. This a hotel is ideal to use as a base for visiting the Gower or the many waterfalls in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Anthony,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thanks also for mentioning the waterfalls. Bit of a hidden secret that and not to many people who travel all the way here get to see Aberdulais Falls which are just 7 miles away and pretty spectacular when its rained a bit.

Hope to see you again on your next vist to this part of the world :-)

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews