We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Swansea
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
222
292
200
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
292
200
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely lakebusiness parkretail parkan industrial estateliberty stadiumplenty of free parkingcity centrepool and gyma bit tiredpleasant stayrestaurant staffbuffet styleweekend breakthe ground floortea and coffeefamily roomcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Arrived at the mercure and thought it looked a bit dated straight away. walked inside and the bar/reception area looked better than i thought. Very annoyed that we booked a room for £71 and at the same time our friends booked 1 at £78 but theirs included breakfast. tried to upgrade on the day and they wanted £20 just to have breakfast. The room was spotless but very dated.
We all took our shorts for a swim in the pool and a gym session but the gym and swimming pool looks like somebody would have in a council house. the swimming pool is smaller than my kitchen and the gym smaller than my bathroom. nothing like the mercure in Bristol and Cardiff, in which are stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Zack W,

Thank you for your feedback. You both booked rooms seperately on different dates through third party websites. All third parties - Booking.com, Late Rooms etc package and price up rooms differently, and the price can change as the lead to booking time shortens, either upwards if we have few rooms left or downwards if we are not picking up. The price you booked at is the price you agreed to at the time of booking with whichever site you booked on, and the fact that your freinds got a better rate is not the fault of the hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

was not sure about this place after reading some of the reveiws, but we booked last min.and took our chance,what a pleasant surprise it was,yes it is looking like a re furb is long over due,but it was loverly and clean comfy bed warm room very very pleasant staff nothing was to much trouble.Used the pool and gym facilities pool a bit small but good for a splash about.Nice bar area not as expensive as some have claimed,got chatting to some of the leinster fans who were there for the rugby as well.Easy 15 min walk to the liberty stadium only down side the ospreys lost but never mind good hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Jermome H,

Many thanks for your kind review.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend, and you must be a fast walker as takes me 20 minutes to walk to the stadium, which is exactly how long it takes for the guys who sit next to me to get their car out of the car park and back to the hotel, so walking is the better option and quite a scenic route if you go vis the lake

Hope to see you again, and hopefully the Ospreys will perform as well as my super hotel team next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I mistakenly clicked 5 stars for excellent, 3 would have been about right. No problem with the room or the breakfast which was freshly cooked and buffet style although plenty of choice from all the 'Full English' ingredients to Waffles, Croissants, fruit, cereals etc. My main gripe was the bar prices - Nearly £14 for a half of bitter, a J2O and large Vodka and tonic! The food was also very expensive so we ate out. These prices are fine for guests with business accounts and shareholders paying but for a family it is not feasible. We stayed 2 nights, the Saturday was full of conference people and very noisy (especially the woman shouting for her dog at 6.30 am right outside our window) but the next day was fine. The pool was small and not really suitable for serious swimming, any more than 8 people and it was overcrowded, but the sauna was used and enjoyed. Staff throughout were very helpful and friendly especially those at breakfast time. Not a very good location on an industrial estate but, again, for business people that doesn't matter. Very much aimed at corporate clients. Would stay here again but not on a Saturday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Dave S,

Thanks for your review. We do price check our food and beverage prices against other local hotels on a quarterly basis, so they are in line with what you would pay in any other local full service hotel.

Glad to hear that you would stay again, and please be assured that we do do our best to control noise issues, and it is not typical for a Saturday stay to result in having to put up with the issues you identified. If you are coming again make your reservation with me direct and I'll ensure you have a quiet room,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The general atmosphere was pleasent and the staff service was helpful and happy. The big disappointment was opening the room door into a drab 2* standard rabbit hutch. But this was improved by a comfortable bed with very good linen. The breakfasts had everything you could wish for (4*) - except kippers. The evening meals were good, but with wine - expensive. The hotel location was easily found on the edge of a business/retail park - hence a corporate hotel - with no outlooks. For me - the saving grace was the inclusive indoor gym and small pool - including a wonderful dry sauna.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank philkay-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Phikay 65,

Thanks for your review. Must have been a big rabbit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews