We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay at waterfront location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent stay at waterfront location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Rooms were spacious very clean and staff were very friendly and efficient. Hotel is at a wonderful location with a couple of bars and restaurants close by and a tesco express underneath. Car parking was not free but only £5.50 for 24hrs

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    498
    144
    41
    28
See reviews for
486
492
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Having spent a few days in Pembrokeshire we decided to stop on the way back in Swansea. On reviewing the Premier Inns we booked the one at Waterfront and what a good choice it was. It is a very new and modern and we came across the new self booking in system but luckily someone is always on hand to assist you. It is quite striking how clean and fresh the hotel is and our room was welcoming and spotless. We had a view overlooking the water and standing at the full length window you felt you were actually in it. The bed was very comfortable and the room had all we needed with also a choice of pilows.You can go straight into the Beefeater from the hotel for which we had booked the meal deal, which is excellent value, and you can upgrade your steak as my husband did. We also had a beer and wine included. There is a very pleasant walk to the town from the hotel so no need to take the car. The car park is right next to the hotel and good value at £5.50 for 24 hours parking. A Tesco Express is underneath the hotel but we had no need to use it but I did notice people coming out with snacks. Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a "sea view" room as I did and was rewarded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 617michell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Fantastic location on waterfront. Great views, comfortable and convenient. Quiet, close to all amenities. Friendly efficient staff. Great value for money.
Beds and bathroom clean and spacious.
Will return and definitely recommend to others.





  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel was very nice, beds comfy, nice bar and breakfast buffet.
The Tesco express is very handy next door.
Slick check in.
Shame the weather was so bad - we still had a lovely time.
Thank you xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy252534234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
481 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Have just returned after spending four nights here with my wife. As its name suggests its right on Swansea Waterfront and it is a modern, clean, well run city hotel. Our room was on the forth floor but this was easily accessible via a large modern lift. The room was large, with a nice size bed and bathroom with bath and shower. The staff were excellent and really could not do enough for you and the food in the restaurant was also good. The breakfast were self serve, with cereals, fruit, full English, and they even did boiled eggs for my wife one morning and an omelette for me.
The real downfall for me is that I have a difficulty walking and because the hotel is in a pedestrian area it has no parking of its own. Consequently all the guests have to park at the back of the hotel in a public car park (£5.50 per 24 hours) and carry their luggage approx. 100 yards to the hotel. This is really a big NO for any disabled traveller, and I am really surprised that the hotel does not have someone on hand who can help in this type of circumstance. I myself would willing pay someone to bring my luggage into the hotel and out again on departure, and I am certain it would make the difference between rebooking at a later date or not.

Room Tip: All rooms are double glazed and there is minimal traffic noise but the rooms that overlook the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geronimo1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for 3 nights, such a lovely hotel to stay. All members of staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was done with member of staff who talked me through everything. We ate in the Waterfront Beefeater for breakfast and evening meal, the meals are excellent, and all members of staff are lovely and helpful. There is also a Tesco Express next door very useful. Would highly recommend :).

Room Tip: Higher floor to overlook Waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a beautiful room overlooking the waterfront with a long window. New immaculate hotel. Hotel is in superb position. Very useful Tesco express next door. Nice restaurant overlooking waterfront.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing