We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good night sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very good value for money hotels with spacious rooms and very comfortable bed, the facilities were very clean and well looked after.Breakfast was excellence ,better value that some 4* hotels, but I can not say the same for the restaurant dinner menu ,poor quality for the price you pay,but there are many other places where you can eat nearby.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    498
    144
    41
    28
See reviews for
486
492
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Davids, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our first impression of this hotel as we arrived outside the main entrance was one of " my god this place is not up to the high standard of cleanliness you expect from a premier inn, there were cigarette buts everywhere". as soon as we entered the hotel itself we could see that we needn't of worried the high standards of cleanliness was what we thought they would be. Booking in was easy, the bedroom was as we expected, clean, spacious and quiet, a good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing break in Swansea. The only downfall was the £5.50 a night parking fee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ieuan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

As you expect from Premier Inn - clean, tidy and good for short term/overnight stay. Staff very accommodating and easy check in/out. Location ideal as good waterfront environment and close to (easy walking distance) the city centre but sufficiently far away to avoid the usual night time noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Brand New Premier Inn up to normal standards as expected. Quirky entrance you'll miss it if you walk past the bike racks. Reception on 1st Floor but adequate lifts. We were on the 5th floor with good harbour views. Useful Tesco Express underneath the hotel next to the Beefeater. Walking distance from City centre for restaurants etc. Only downside was the £5.50 parking charge next door but the web site did warn us. Very convenient for Swansea Uni visit along the coast road and not so noisy as the city centre inn. Good express booking in screens so much quicker.

Room Tip: Harbour side views are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel 29th June and it was marvellous. Such a wonderful view of the water from my bedroom which was spacious and well presented. The reception was great and nothing was too much trouble from the receptionist on duty when I checked. We booked a table for the evening meal and that was again a lovely experience. Our waiter AARON was great and very accommodating to our every need. The food and drink was first class and we shall definitely stay here again when we come back. This is the first time I have stayed in a Premier inn and if they are all like this one then I will stay in more on my travels. WELL DONE to you all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris504019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before a university visit. Excellent location on the waterfront. Rooms were ok, although mine faced the road which made for an early morning wake up !

Breakfast was good as usual - although for 8 pounds you'd expect so.

Only real grip is having to pay for wifi - what is that all about ?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The entrance to this hotel is quite difficult to access if disabled and the parking facilities are poor - again if disabled. However the room was absolutely fine, clean and well equipped, and staff were very helpful.



  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#6 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing