We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good example of a modern premier inn
Clean
Modern
Comfortable
Good bed
Great nights sleep
Good location for both the town center, waterfront & wind street
Car parking next door privately owned and £5.50 for 24 hours such is not expensive but machine takes cash, has a credit card telephone number which didn't work & had parking wardens hovering to give out tickets .
Go prepared with the right change!
Breakfast was ok, typical premier inn.
Would I go back? Yes so I suppose it's passed the test.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Second time we have stopped here, and i will keep on stopping here as it's a great hotel. Staff are great and they will do anything for you. Rooms are clean and to a high standard. Bring on next booking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I'm delighted to read your review. It's lovely to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and that will continue to come back. We hope to see you again in the near future and for you to have such another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, comfy rooms. Ideal for Swansea Marina, town centre, Liberty Stadium & exploring the Gower.
Nice Beefeater ajoining, serving good variety of food and drinks, friend staff.
Plenty of bars, restaurants. pubs and cafes around marina.
Recommend a Bar, Cafe, Restaurant called the Mermaid in Mumbles.
Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Swansea waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

overall a nice stay. on our first night we hardly slept due to the noise outside but the next day reception staff moved our room. rooms were comfortable and spacious and lovely staff. hotel in great location near the beach and city centre. only downside was having to pay for parking, I feel this should be free for guests at least.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SG_1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your review and we do take on board your comments. We understand that carparking is an issue. However, due to our location we have been unable to provide our guests with our own car parking. Overall, we happy to hear that you had a nice stay here at The Waterfront. And we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a really good time at this Premier Inn, stayed for two days and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Hotel is nice and modern and in a good area in the marina. All staff very friendly and welcoming and the automated check in kiosks were easy to use. The only negative is having to pay £5.50 (in change) per 24 hours for the parking but this was mentioned on the website. Would highly recommend this hotel and will use again when next in Swansea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for your review and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront. It's great to hear that you will recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The extra bed for our daughter was really uncomfortable - despite being a heavy sleeper at home and in other hotels, she really struggled to get to sleep and stay asleep, so we all had a poor night's sleep.

There is no car parking, you have to use one of the two open-air council car parks in front and behind the hotel, cheap at £5.50 per 24h, but with no security.

Poor value as booking breakfast in advance cost us more than we would have had to pay on the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Topinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi there,

Thanks very much for your review. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We do endeavour for everybody to have a great nights sleep and I'm dissapointed that in this case you didn't experience that.
If this was not dealt with at check out, please call the hotel on 0871 527 9212 and press # to speak to reception.

With regards to the breakfast, the prices have not changed and it is still £8.75 when booking online and at the hotel. It is one set price and advance bookings make no difference to this. If you think you have been overcharged, feel free to call and we'll sort this out for you.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location, superb pub, all looked very new. We were on biking holiday, they were able to store 4 bikes safely for us. Staff really friendly. We had room at side of hotel facing car park and it was noisey in the morning from staff in pub below.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PISwanseaWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for you review. Im glad that team member service, was as usual, top notch.

I am sorry however that you experienced a slight noise issue. We do strive to minimise any noise issues but sometimes can't always be helped.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
964 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing